SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

106 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/29/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (8/31/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Both are very you. I especially love the wild patterned fabric. I'm sure I will see more of this dress in the future.
JEF said... (8/30/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love, love, love the bright colored one.
magoe6217 said... (8/30/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Both versions are wonderful and completely different. I especially love the red stripe. Such a great color on you. The earrings are sensational too. I have been thinking about doing this dress for months. After seeing yours I will go ahead and do it. Thanks for the inspiration.
NVK said... (8/30/12 11:09 AM) Reply
These are figure flattering dresses. They are va va voom dresses. I like the bright & colorful fabric you choose for each dress. I am not a fan of the racer back so I like the back style you chose. I really like both of these dresses.
Levone said... (8/30/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Such pretty dresses! They look great on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:48 AM) Reply
love both of these views looks fabulous on you.
Barbara V said... (8/29/12 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm impressed that you did your own blocking on view F. Both versions look totally gorgeous on you!
ArtAttack said... (8/29/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is totally adorable! Love how the stripes show off.
Christas said... (8/29/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Both your versions are so CUTE! I've made this pattern three times and will probably make it again; it's such a great pattern. Your red one sure makes me want to sew the pieced version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details