SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/29/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both your versions are so CUTE! I've made this pattern three times and will probably make it again; it's such a great pattern. Your red one sure makes me want to sew the pieced version!
8/29/12 7:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is totally adorable! Love how the stripes show off.
8/29/12 8:21 PM
Barbara V said...
I'm impressed that you did your own blocking on view F. Both versions look totally gorgeous on you!
8/29/12 8:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
love both of these views looks fabulous on you.
8/30/12 8:48 AM
Levone said...
Such pretty dresses! They look great on you!
8/30/12 9:28 AM
NVK said...
These are figure flattering dresses. They are va va voom dresses. I like the bright & colorful fabric you choose for each dress. I am not a fan of the racer back so I like the back style you chose. I really like both of these dresses.
8/30/12 11:09 AM
magoe6217 said...
Both versions are wonderful and completely different. I especially love the red stripe. Such a great color on you. The earrings are sensational too. I have been thinking about doing this dress for months. After seeing yours I will go ahead and do it. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/30/12 1:01 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful! Love, love, love the bright colored one.
8/30/12 7:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Both are very you. I especially love the wild patterned fabric. I'm sure I will see more of this dress in the future.
8/31/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6152

photo
by: melmel1265

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review