SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 0:35 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I think it's really cute on you, and the colors are totally perfect for you. Congrats on your new book!!
9/13/12 5:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look adorable in this tunic and great review!
9/13/12 2:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
9/13/12 1:26 PM
Renren said...
Love your top. I wish most every pattern included a lining--they can be tricky to add. I can imagine many of the sheer, silky Anna Sui fabrics at fabricmartfabrics.com in a pattern like this and they would def need a lining. Your top looks perfect without one, however--oh, and I think you should wear it everywhere. Let us know how you like the Alabama Studio Sewing and Design book, too.
9/13/12 10:35 AM
lamstu said...
Somehow I missed the first version. I like almost everything about the dark top, but I agree with the idea that a slightly lower neckline will be more flattering. Congratulations on your book!
9/13/12 9:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great on you.
9/13/12 9:24 AM
Renata said...
Pretty tunic and great colours on you.
9/13/12 8:19 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
How pretty! And it looks fabulous on you. I like the darker version the best because the color is very striking and I much prefer that neckline; maybe would even lower it just a half inch more. This review was very informative, and if I were into the Big 4 patterns, I'd try it.
9/13/12 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic.
9/13/12 5:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Looks a lot cuter than the pattern envelope would indicate. Very nice.
9/13/12 2:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Great style lines in this pattern. Looks cute in the fabrics you chose and perfect for summer wear.
8/31/12 10:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes very pretty tunic I agree the combination of fabrics are beautiful :)
8/31/12 11:20 AM
Margaret said...
Cute top and a great color combination!
8/31/12 6:34 AM
olgarosita said...
Your tunic looks pretty and comfortable! I love the combination of fabric and colors.
8/30/12 9:12 AM
cairncrew said...
Marec, this pattern wouldn't have even been on my radar. Love it and the color is wonderful on you. I don't know why they do linings sometimes either. I like making bias binding and find it MUCH easier and less expensive not to mention cooler when making a top like this. Nice job!!
8/30/12 7:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely colors on you. Adding it to the wishlist.
8/30/12 7:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Ok ,you sold me- I have this pattern but thought it looked kind of 'eh' after buying. Nope- I love yours, must have one, gush, gush.
8/30/12 6:59 AM
velosewer said...
That's so cute and a great colour too.
8/30/12 4:00 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tunic. I like your fabric combination.
8/30/12 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review