SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 0:35 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I think it's really cute on you, and the colors are totally perfect for you. Congrats on your new book!!
9/13/12 5:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look adorable in this tunic and great review!
9/13/12 2:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
9/13/12 1:26 PM
Renren said...
Love your top. I wish most every pattern included a lining--they can be tricky to add. I can imagine many of the sheer, silky Anna Sui fabrics at fabricmartfabrics.com in a pattern like this and they would def need a lining. Your top looks perfect without one, however--oh, and I think you should wear it everywhere. Let us know how you like the Alabama Studio Sewing and Design book, too.
9/13/12 10:35 AM
lamstu said...
Somehow I missed the first version. I like almost everything about the dark top, but I agree with the idea that a slightly lower neckline will be more flattering. Congratulations on your book!
9/13/12 9:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great on you.
9/13/12 9:24 AM
Renata said...
Pretty tunic and great colours on you.
9/13/12 8:19 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
How pretty! And it looks fabulous on you. I like the darker version the best because the color is very striking and I much prefer that neckline; maybe would even lower it just a half inch more. This review was very informative, and if I were into the Big 4 patterns, I'd try it.
9/13/12 7:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic.
9/13/12 5:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Looks a lot cuter than the pattern envelope would indicate. Very nice.
9/13/12 2:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Great style lines in this pattern. Looks cute in the fabrics you chose and perfect for summer wear.
8/31/12 10:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes very pretty tunic I agree the combination of fabrics are beautiful :)
8/31/12 11:20 AM
Margaret said...
Cute top and a great color combination!
8/31/12 6:34 AM
olgarosita said...
Your tunic looks pretty and comfortable! I love the combination of fabric and colors.
8/30/12 9:12 AM
cairncrew said...
Marec, this pattern wouldn't have even been on my radar. Love it and the color is wonderful on you. I don't know why they do linings sometimes either. I like making bias binding and find it MUCH easier and less expensive not to mention cooler when making a top like this. Nice job!!
8/30/12 7:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely colors on you. Adding it to the wishlist.
8/30/12 7:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Ok ,you sold me- I have this pattern but thought it looked kind of 'eh' after buying. Nope- I love yours, must have one, gush, gush.
8/30/12 6:59 AM
velosewer said...
That's so cute and a great colour too.
8/30/12 4:00 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tunic. I like your fabric combination.
8/30/12 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info