Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 647 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 0:35 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 0:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty tunic. I like your fabric combination.
8/30/12 0:57 AM
velosewer said...
That's so cute and a great colour too.
8/30/12 4:00 AM
prttynpnk said...
Ok ,you sold me- I have this pattern but thought it looked kind of 'eh' after buying. Nope- I love yours, must have one, gush, gush.
8/30/12 6:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely colors on you. Adding it to the wishlist.
8/30/12 7:14 AM
cairncrew said...
Marec, this pattern wouldn't have even been on my radar. Love it and the color is wonderful on you. I don't know why they do linings sometimes either. I like making bias binding and find it MUCH easier and less expensive not to mention cooler when making a top like this. Nice job!!
8/30/12 7:36 AM
olgarosita said...
Your tunic looks pretty and comfortable! I love the combination of fabric and colors.
8/30/12 9:12 AM
Margaret said...
Cute top and a great color combination!
8/31/12 6:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes very pretty tunic I agree the combination of fabrics are beautiful :)
8/31/12 11:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Great style lines in this pattern. Looks cute in the fabrics you chose and perfect for summer wear.
8/31/12 10:13 PM
MaryDB said...
Looks a lot cuter than the pattern envelope would indicate. Very nice.
9/13/12 2:13 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty tunic.
9/13/12 5:07 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
How pretty! And it looks fabulous on you. I like the darker version the best because the color is very striking and I much prefer that neckline; maybe would even lower it just a half inch more. This review was very informative, and if I were into the Big 4 patterns, I'd try it.
9/13/12 7:46 AM
Renata said...
Pretty tunic and great colours on you.
9/13/12 8:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great on you.
9/13/12 9:24 AM
lamstu said...
Somehow I missed the first version. I like almost everything about the dark top, but I agree with the idea that a slightly lower neckline will be more flattering. Congratulations on your book!
9/13/12 9:54 AM
Renren said...
Love your top. I wish most every pattern included a lining--they can be tricky to add. I can imagine many of the sheer, silky Anna Sui fabrics at fabricmartfabrics.com in a pattern like this and they would def need a lining. Your top looks perfect without one, however--oh, and I think you should wear it everywhere. Let us know how you like the Alabama Studio Sewing and Design book, too.
9/13/12 10:35 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
9/13/12 1:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look adorable in this tunic and great review!
9/13/12 2:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it's really cute on you, and the colors are totally perfect for you. Congrats on your new book!!
9/13/12 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us