SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2952 (Issey Miyake jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 8:00 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
That fits you so well - interesting back detail. I like your colors.
8/31/12 6:28 PM
sewnaomi said...
Great job. I haven't seen this type of collar look good on someone before yours; you set a new standard. Love the pattern.
8/31/12 11:17 AM
Marge99 said...
Amazing pattern, made up amazingly!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
Great work went into producing this absolutely beautiful jacket - I love the colour and it looks so upper end RTW - the lace detail at the back is just such an interesting added feature. I seriously doubt you could buy this unless you were ready to pay $$$$
8/30/12 6:51 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty pretty!!
8/30/12 11:41 AM
Cuffs said...
I think your jacket looks (and fits) MUCH better than the one on the Vogue model. I noticed her bottom row of lacing was left untied, but I couldn't see where your top lacing was any different from the model's. Lovely jacket!
8/30/12 11:01 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, the back view of that jacket is amazing! Perhaps someday my skills will reach...
8/30/12 8:24 AM
grays08 said...
Great job! What an unique design.
8/30/12 8:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket, and your workmanship is amazing!
8/30/12 7:46 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outcome - great jacket.
8/30/12 3:30 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful! The jacquard is lovely.
8/30/12 0:21 AM
MaryDB said...
Such a beautiful jacket! Meticulous work, and I love the color of the lining.
8/30/12 0:16 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, what a great lot of work, but it shows! I really love your lining. The back really does make this a super distinctive jacket, but totally lovely!
8/29/12 11:36 PM
loti said...
I don't think I've ever seen this pattern made up, I think you did a nice job on it, even with the tricky bits.
8/29/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now