SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said... (8/31/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Totally bummed this pattern is out of print! I have a rtw pair that I love butvare getting old. Best part was that I could wear the when i was preggo too so Id love to find a replacement pattern.
marec said... (8/31/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Totally helpful review-thank you thank you! I love these pants and appreciate all your work in turning out a professional looking knit pant. I have saved this review.
Margaret said... (8/31/12 7:02 AM) Reply
They look great! Good idea using a different fabric for the interior yoke... the yoke looks really comfortable. Glad the hem worked out well too.
treefrog said... (8/31/12 1:00 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for al the tips and photos. I like your method of cutting the yoke facing
jannw said... (8/30/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Very good looking pants! I do like the yoke detail...very informative review...pretty chocolate color
loti said... (8/30/12 9:02 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and good to know that the pattern is for wovens and knit, as this is not the norm. Love the pants, they look really well made and comfortable.
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:43 PM) Reply
fabulous review along with expert sewing tips and photos, Renren your pants look perfect :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details