SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said... (8/31/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Totally bummed this pattern is out of print! I have a rtw pair that I love butvare getting old. Best part was that I could wear the when i was preggo too so Id love to find a replacement pattern.
marec said... (8/31/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Totally helpful review-thank you thank you! I love these pants and appreciate all your work in turning out a professional looking knit pant. I have saved this review.
Margaret said... (8/31/12 7:02 AM) Reply
They look great! Good idea using a different fabric for the interior yoke... the yoke looks really comfortable. Glad the hem worked out well too.
treefrog said... (8/31/12 1:00 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for al the tips and photos. I like your method of cutting the yoke facing
jannw said... (8/30/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Very good looking pants! I do like the yoke detail...very informative review...pretty chocolate color
loti said... (8/30/12 9:02 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and good to know that the pattern is for wovens and knit, as this is not the norm. Love the pants, they look really well made and comfortable.
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:43 PM) Reply
fabulous review along with expert sewing tips and photos, Renren your pants look perfect :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7025

photo
by: Graca

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details