SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 7:50 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wildbluestarz said... (8/31/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Totally bummed this pattern is out of print! I have a rtw pair that I love butvare getting old. Best part was that I could wear the when i was preggo too so Id love to find a replacement pattern.
marec said... (8/31/12 11:47 AM) Reply
Totally helpful review-thank you thank you! I love these pants and appreciate all your work in turning out a professional looking knit pant. I have saved this review.
Margaret said... (8/31/12 7:02 AM) Reply
They look great! Good idea using a different fabric for the interior yoke... the yoke looks really comfortable. Glad the hem worked out well too.
treefrog said... (8/31/12 1:00 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for al the tips and photos. I like your method of cutting the yoke facing
jannw said... (8/30/12 9:31 PM) Reply
Very good looking pants! I do like the yoke detail...very informative review...pretty chocolate color
loti said... (8/30/12 9:02 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and good to know that the pattern is for wovens and knit, as this is not the norm. Love the pants, they look really well made and comfortable.
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:43 PM) Reply
fabulous review along with expert sewing tips and photos, Renren your pants look perfect :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 6264

photo
by: V8Mustang

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: rjmudge

Review