SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
fabulous review along with expert sewing tips and photos, Renren your pants look perfect :)
8/30/12 8:43 PM
loti said...
Very informative review, and good to know that the pattern is for wovens and knit, as this is not the norm. Love the pants, they look really well made and comfortable.
8/30/12 9:02 PM
jannw said...
Very good looking pants! I do like the yoke detail...very informative review...pretty chocolate color
8/30/12 9:31 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great! Thanks for al the tips and photos. I like your method of cutting the yoke facing
8/31/12 1:00 AM
Margaret said...
They look great! Good idea using a different fabric for the interior yoke... the yoke looks really comfortable. Glad the hem worked out well too.
8/31/12 7:02 AM
marec said...
Totally helpful review-thank you thank you! I love these pants and appreciate all your work in turning out a professional looking knit pant. I have saved this review.
8/31/12 11:47 AM
wildbluestarz said...
Totally bummed this pattern is out of print! I have a rtw pair that I love butvare getting old. Best part was that I could wear the when i was preggo too so Id love to find a replacement pattern.
8/31/12 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now