Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 965 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 5:33 PM
Last Updated:8/30/12 6:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
Your jacket looks great. I don't see billowy elbows but I like lots of space in the arms for my job so I'm biased. Love the pockets.
8/30/12 6:14 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous, what a great fit! I thin the sleeves look awesome, I was just looking at yours and wishing mine looked that good on my muslin even.
8/30/12 6:45 PM
Englebert said...
Wow! Love your jacket! Beautiful!
8/30/12 7:36 PM
PattyE said...
Super cute...love the color and the pleats.
8/30/12 7:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket with many fine couture details!
8/30/12 8:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Impeccable!
8/30/12 8:21 PM
lexi11 said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern on special and am waiting to use it!
8/30/12 8:27 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful and you did a wonderful job with the details.
8/30/12 8:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is a work of art poppykettle, I love all the details and the buttonholes are to die for, I think you need to change your skill level to advance, The fit is PERFECT Just the fact you researched and practiced the Hand Worked Buttonholes credits you an accomplished sewer. You deserve a Standing Ovation on PR this JACKET will win a contest EASILY :)
8/30/12 9:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous, I agree, a work of art. Thanks for the buttonhole resources! I just spent a happy half hour reading and following all your links.
8/30/12 9:32 PM
froggiegirl said...
Wow, love the color, the fit and that little extra seam about the pockets.
8/30/12 9:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! The buttonholes are fabulous.
8/30/12 10:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
You've done Claire proud. Really lovely workmanship.
8/30/12 10:40 PM
Judy Kski said...
Such beautiful work you do. Love the color you've chosen too.
8/30/12 10:45 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments!
8/31/12 2:54 AM
wordchick said...
This is fantastic and looks wonderful on you! I have the pattern and have never gotten it to the cutting room table; I will soon! Thanks
8/31/12 5:31 AM
Maree P said...
This is simply stunning Melanie. Beautiful tailoring and the periwinkle blue is lovely on you.
8/31/12 5:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, my, my, my! This is just gorgeous. All the details and the color and the fit on you. Well done!
8/31/12 8:40 AM
redside said...
Lovely!
8/31/12 9:09 AM
couturemom said...
Thanks for the links to tips on your blog! I've bookmarked them for future reference. I always have trouble with my machine buttonholes.
8/31/12 9:10 AM
persevering said...
Stunning, impeccable, etc. - despite anyone's opinion otherwise, I agree that your excellence in sewing outcome deserves the quality you purchase of your sewing supplies!
8/31/12 10:26 AM
Marge99 said...
That looks great, well done!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
msmull3562 said...
Fantastic job!
8/31/12 12:48 PM
grays08 said...
This is very beautiful and truly a well-tailored garment. Great job and the fit is superb!
8/31/12 2:56 PM
chenille said...
stunning as always, thanks for the tips.
8/31/12 6:26 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous results, a beautifully fitted jacket - you look lovely.
8/31/12 11:33 PM
Scheri said...
Wonderful review. Your jacket is beautiful. Good luck in competition.
9/1/12 2:56 AM
Claverie said...
Thoroughly impressed with your work on this jacket!
9/1/12 8:44 AM
MaryDB said...
I am so impressed with your work on this jacket! OMG, the hand-worked buttonholes - I have tried this many times and failed. Absolutely stellar work, beautiful jacket.
9/1/12 2:45 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous, beautiful work.
9/1/12 6:42 PM
Mimi O said...
Turned out lovely...love the color.
9/2/12 3:11 PM
Karine said...
Great-looking jacket! I agree with others that the sleeves/elbows look just fine. Beautiful buttonholes, too!
9/6/12 8:55 PM
Selina said...
Ok, now I HAVE to get this pattern. Amazing job, fits you perfectly and gorgeous color!!
9/15/12 2:37 PM
PattiinATL said...
That is beautiful. I'm wondering, using the couture techniques, how long it took to make that? It looks fabulous!
11/21/12 7:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us