SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 7:40 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said...
Love your beautiful trunk show! And I am inspired by your challenging yourself, trusting and developing your design sense, and your sharing it all with us.
9/2/12 2:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I bought this pattern after your last review. I love your trunk show picture.
9/2/12 11:38 AM
KarlaB said...
This jacket is beautiful! I so enjoyed looking at your "Trunk Show!" Wow! What a fabulous array of garments!
9/1/12 2:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse, perfect with the pink skirt. What an impressive year of gorgeous creations!
9/1/12 10:24 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful top. I can only imagine the beautiful Rtw clothes in your closet b/c you have impeccable taste! But I hope you continue to sew - you are very inspiring.
9/1/12 10:11 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and very chic! Congratulations on your no-RTW-year. I hope you will not stop sewing!
9/1/12 9:00 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top, I need this one!
9/1/12 8:46 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice presentation on your blog. Blouse looks like a winner.
9/1/12 8:40 AM
Woolygal said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have created. You are an inspiration to all of us for perservering through the whole year. Congratulations.
9/1/12 7:45 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and well done on your achievement again
9/1/12 3:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!! I just bought this pattern. Now, I am even more excited about putting it together. Yours looks really nice.
8/31/12 2:02 PM
wordchick said...
Wow! Great job!!! Loved reading the story of your journey! You're an inspiration (and, clearly, very focused)!!! I hope you'll continue to make your own; it suits you :-)
8/31/12 1:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute, Sarah. How do you think this pattern would behave with a knit? Congrats on your courageous and inspirational journey!
8/31/12 1:33 PM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations on such a HUGE accomplishment!! Enjoy your vacation!!
8/31/12 12:58 PM
persevering said...
Oh, forgot to thank you for sharing your tip on the lengthening. Your elegance really shows in your sewing choices, which I appreciate as I'm close enough in size and height to learn from your experiences. Thanks again for sharing.
8/31/12 11:44 AM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern--it looks great on you and I'm excited to wear it.
8/31/12 11:33 AM
marec said...
This is a pattern I have marked for spring but after seeing your review I will move it to this fall. :-) What a great looking blouse, and congrats on your one year blogiversary.
8/31/12 11:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So pretty--love this style, which is so perfect for you. The revers collar is wonderful.
8/31/12 11:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
Congratulations blonde sister I have looked to you for inspiration on prints and what would look good on my petite figure. I hope you keep sewing because I need a role model. This blouse pattern I have also, I love how you paired it with the skirt. Have a Wonderful trip :)
8/31/12 11:00 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous outfit - congratulations on all your sewing year success - and thank you for sharing your inspirations with us. (If possible can you explain/share your tips on how to attach the front peplum to the bodice?)
8/31/12 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review