Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1132 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 804 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 11:17 PM
Last Updated:9/1/12 9:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This is an excellent looking pattern, I can't wait to see the photos!
9/1/12 12:08 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely color. Lots of work, but worth the time for a beautiful result.
9/1/12 9:44 PM
PattyE said...
Isn't that cute! I love the color.
9/1/12 9:50 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely jacket. I especially love the cut and the colour.
9/1/12 10:11 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love the pink! Great job!
9/1/12 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
I made a jacket out of the same fabric! Love yours, great style. Glad to see this made up by someone else, I still have about 4 yards left. I bought it on a great sale from Fabric Mart. Great color - I call it Jackie Kennedy pink.
9/2/12 0:31 AM
Scheri said...
I really love this jacket. I love the fabric and your beautiful buttons. This jacket is the WINNER for me!
9/2/12 0:43 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket!
9/2/12 4:56 AM
meggipeg said...
What a beautiful jacket. The waist looks so tiny!
9/2/12 5:15 AM
geebo said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/12 5:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely, lovely jacket!
9/2/12 7:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket! Would have loved to see the fit on you though. You did a great job on this, construction looks great.
9/2/12 9:09 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! This is so gorgeous. I love the cut and flaring at the hem, makes the waist even tinier looking
9/2/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the small but significant changes you made to this pattern. Lovely Diahn.
9/2/12 9:59 AM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
9/2/12 2:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Absolutely beautiful work and result.
9/2/12 4:23 PM
canei said...
Awesome...I love the color and style!!!!
9/2/12 4:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are amazing and I want this jacket!
9/2/12 9:57 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket; the lining is beautiful. Your jacket is way better than the "Gertie's Starlet Jacket". Excellent job, makes me want to touch it.
9/3/12 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
Jacket fit looks stunning. Excellent job! Thanks for updating with pics on you, it really does help judge fit, and you did such an excellent job you need to show it off!
9/3/12 3:32 PM
valgal said...
Wow! Love this jacket, beautiful job.
9/4/12 1:57 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 7:23 AM
spasibasong said...
Glad to see there's hope for this pattern!
3/3/13 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by CMae on 5/14/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5559 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Sixtiesgir... on 11/25/13
Read Review

McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5775 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1019 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us