SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1132 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 11:17 PM
Last Updated:9/1/12 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spasibasong said...
Glad to see there's hope for this pattern!
3/3/13 3:49 PM
3kids1036 said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 7:23 AM
valgal said...
Wow! Love this jacket, beautiful job.
9/4/12 1:57 AM
grays08 said...
Jacket fit looks stunning. Excellent job! Thanks for updating with pics on you, it really does help judge fit, and you did such an excellent job you need to show it off!
9/3/12 3:32 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket; the lining is beautiful. Your jacket is way better than the "Gertie's Starlet Jacket". Excellent job, makes me want to touch it.
9/3/12 1:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are amazing and I want this jacket!
9/2/12 9:57 PM
canei said...
Awesome...I love the color and style!!!!
9/2/12 4:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Absolutely beautiful work and result.
9/2/12 4:23 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
9/2/12 2:23 PM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the small but significant changes you made to this pattern. Lovely Diahn.
9/2/12 9:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! This is so gorgeous. I love the cut and flaring at the hem, makes the waist even tinier looking
9/2/12 9:25 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket! Would have loved to see the fit on you though. You did a great job on this, construction looks great.
9/2/12 9:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely, lovely jacket!
9/2/12 7:17 AM
geebo said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/12 5:22 AM
meggipeg said...
What a beautiful jacket. The waist looks so tiny!
9/2/12 5:15 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket!
9/2/12 4:56 AM
Scheri said...
I really love this jacket. I love the fabric and your beautiful buttons. This jacket is the WINNER for me!
9/2/12 0:43 AM
MaryDB said...
I made a jacket out of the same fabric! Love yours, great style. Glad to see this made up by someone else, I still have about 4 yards left. I bought it on a great sale from Fabric Mart. Great color - I call it Jackie Kennedy pink.
9/2/12 0:31 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love the pink! Great job!
9/1/12 11:23 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely jacket. I especially love the cut and the colour.
9/1/12 10:11 PM
PattyE said...
Isn't that cute! I love the color.
9/1/12 9:50 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely color. Lots of work, but worth the time for a beautiful result.
9/1/12 9:44 PM
Aroura said...
This is an excellent looking pattern, I can't wait to see the photos!
9/1/12 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's M6078

photo
by: Carol Wism...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now