SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1132 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 11:17 PM
Last Updated:9/1/12 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This is an excellent looking pattern, I can't wait to see the photos!
9/1/12 12:08 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely color. Lots of work, but worth the time for a beautiful result.
9/1/12 9:44 PM
PattyE said...
Isn't that cute! I love the color.
9/1/12 9:50 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely jacket. I especially love the cut and the colour.
9/1/12 10:11 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love the pink! Great job!
9/1/12 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
I made a jacket out of the same fabric! Love yours, great style. Glad to see this made up by someone else, I still have about 4 yards left. I bought it on a great sale from Fabric Mart. Great color - I call it Jackie Kennedy pink.
9/2/12 0:31 AM
Scheri said...
I really love this jacket. I love the fabric and your beautiful buttons. This jacket is the WINNER for me!
9/2/12 0:43 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket!
9/2/12 4:56 AM
meggipeg said...
What a beautiful jacket. The waist looks so tiny!
9/2/12 5:15 AM
geebo said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/12 5:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely, lovely jacket!
9/2/12 7:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great jacket! Would have loved to see the fit on you though. You did a great job on this, construction looks great.
9/2/12 9:09 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! This is so gorgeous. I love the cut and flaring at the hem, makes the waist even tinier looking
9/2/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the small but significant changes you made to this pattern. Lovely Diahn.
9/2/12 9:59 AM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
9/2/12 2:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Absolutely beautiful work and result.
9/2/12 4:23 PM
canei said...
Awesome...I love the color and style!!!!
9/2/12 4:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You are amazing and I want this jacket!
9/2/12 9:57 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket; the lining is beautiful. Your jacket is way better than the "Gertie's Starlet Jacket". Excellent job, makes me want to touch it.
9/3/12 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
Jacket fit looks stunning. Excellent job! Thanks for updating with pics on you, it really does help judge fit, and you did such an excellent job you need to show it off!
9/3/12 3:32 PM
valgal said...
Wow! Love this jacket, beautiful job.
9/4/12 1:57 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 7:23 AM
spasibasong said...
Glad to see there's hope for this pattern!
3/3/13 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now