SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 3:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Great top...love the fabric. Thanks for the review--I like your method for finishing the neckline. I think I'll try it! Great job!
9/1/12 6:25 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top - great fabric too. Looks good on you. Good to have such a nice TNT
9/1/12 6:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is perfect and just my size! Too bad I am too far away to borrow it. I like the painters tape tip, simple and oh so handy.
9/1/12 8:42 AM
norie creates said...
Love your top. Thanks for puting this on the radar for especially since vogue is currently on sale here.
9/1/12 9:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This top is so you! Perfect job on the neck binding and great tip with the painters tape! Great job and cute top :)
9/1/12 9:42 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the painters tape idea! The cut of this is very flattering on you and great colorway as well.
9/1/12 11:32 AM
Barbara V said...
No wonder this pattern made it to your TNT knit top assortment - It looks great on you with perfect and comfortable fit.
9/1/12 11:46 AM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful top
9/1/12 12:04 PM
Elona said...
This top looks terrific on you, and you nailed the fit around the neck with your binding.
9/1/12 12:22 PM
KarlaB said...
Really pretty top! The color looks great on you! Love that tip about painter's tape...I can see using that in many ways!! Great review!
9/1/12 2:31 PM
Scheri said...
Great TNT top for you/ Looks really nice. Love the tip on the neck binding.
9/2/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
great idea on the neck binding - looks great
9/2/12 2:46 AM
cocosloft said...
Wonderful! Great tip on the R and L - I've been using safety pins :-) Love the fabric.
9/2/12 6:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree this is a great top! Especially if the neck binding was the only adjustment or alteration you made on it and it fits like it does! Great job. I may get is pattern!
9/2/12 8:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute top on you! (and goes perfectly with your super orange jeans!)
9/2/12 10:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the colorways of this top, wrap tops are so flattering and yours is exceptional. This should be in my closet it looks exactly what I would pick out and make.
9/2/12 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now