SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 3:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Great top...love the fabric. Thanks for the review--I like your method for finishing the neckline. I think I'll try it! Great job!
9/1/12 6:25 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top - great fabric too. Looks good on you. Good to have such a nice TNT
9/1/12 6:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is perfect and just my size! Too bad I am too far away to borrow it. I like the painters tape tip, simple and oh so handy.
9/1/12 8:42 AM
norie creates said...
Love your top. Thanks for puting this on the radar for especially since vogue is currently on sale here.
9/1/12 9:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This top is so you! Perfect job on the neck binding and great tip with the painters tape! Great job and cute top :)
9/1/12 9:42 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the painters tape idea! The cut of this is very flattering on you and great colorway as well.
9/1/12 11:32 AM
Barbara V said...
No wonder this pattern made it to your TNT knit top assortment - It looks great on you with perfect and comfortable fit.
9/1/12 11:46 AM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful top
9/1/12 12:04 PM
Elona said...
This top looks terrific on you, and you nailed the fit around the neck with your binding.
9/1/12 12:22 PM
KarlaB said...
Really pretty top! The color looks great on you! Love that tip about painter's tape...I can see using that in many ways!! Great review!
9/1/12 2:31 PM
Scheri said...
Great TNT top for you/ Looks really nice. Love the tip on the neck binding.
9/2/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
great idea on the neck binding - looks great
9/2/12 2:46 AM
cocosloft said...
Wonderful! Great tip on the R and L - I've been using safety pins :-) Love the fabric.
9/2/12 6:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree this is a great top! Especially if the neck binding was the only adjustment or alteration you made on it and it fits like it does! Great job. I may get is pattern!
9/2/12 8:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute top on you! (and goes perfectly with your super orange jeans!)
9/2/12 10:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
love the colorways of this top, wrap tops are so flattering and yours is exceptional. This should be in my closet it looks exactly what I would pick out and make.
9/2/12 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6416

photo
by: elishaetc

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now