SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

99 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Equaldos
photo

 
 
About Equaldos
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/1/12 6:42 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your photo looks nice, but doesn't allow me to open and view :-(
9/1/12 11:37 AM
Elona said...
Same problem here. When I click on the photo, it says I have to sign into a yahoo account.
9/1/12 12:32 PM
wordchick said...
Can't see the photo, but the thumbnail looks good...
9/1/12 12:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
Ditto other remarks. Your thumbnail does look nice though.
9/1/12 2:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Ditto--would love to see larger photo. Just bought this pattern and would love to see how patterned fabric looks compared to a solid color.
9/1/12 6:22 PM
Equaldos said...
I've just changed the settings and now it should open for you to have a closer look. I may add other pics later...
9/1/12 6:58 PM
Elona said...
That's a cute top! It's very becoming to you, with the neckline and sleeve length especially nice. And I bet the top feels wonderful in hot weather.
9/1/12 8:53 PM
Elcue said...
Wow, what great fabric. It really works well with this pattern. Sorry the fabric was so difficult to work with. I look forward to the next one you make.
9/2/12 0:32 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty, love the fabric pattern!
9/2/12 6:30 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love this pattern as well. I love your fabric. You did a beautiful job.
9/2/12 8:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top looks great! I am working on making this top and am glad to see yours turned out so nicely! I hope mine will be as cute. There is an online video class on PR by Sarah Veblen on sewing with slippery fabrics. You might find it helpful.
9/2/12 3:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you...I love the effect you got with your fabric when it incorporated into the design details...great job!
9/2/12 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-147

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now