SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing your reviews this pattern. No wonder your friends were over the moon: The construction is amazing. I sew bags (no quilting cotton) with an industrial sewing machine. You must have a very powerful machine to sew through these layers of leather and suede. Did you skive the leather before stitching? Such beautiful details and precision.
11/16/14 6:08 AM
jacqui583 said...
Great review! Thanks for posting all the pics. I just added this pattern to my stash.
9/4/14 10:40 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic purses, all of them!! Thanks so much for reviewing these. I have this pattern and have lately given up on finding a RTW purse that I like and I may have to give this pattern a try (since it's been in the stash for years lol!).
1/11/14 7:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bags!!
9/3/12 10:41 PM
ChristianaT said...
Great bag! I've had this pattern in my stash and you've motivated me start the project. Now to find the perfect fabric!
9/3/12 1:10 PM
rtrittel said...
Thank you for your thorough review. The bags are beautiful and your friends are quite lucky to have you!
9/2/12 11:41 AM
marec said...
Wonderful bags! You are so generous to make these as gifts :-)
9/1/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info