SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said... (12/8/12 9:15 PM) Reply
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
PattyE said... (9/3/12 11:20 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
Pink Hollybush Designs said... (9/2/12 9:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
TJSEWS said... (9/2/12 3:43 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Oh2Sew2 said... (9/2/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
Restart06 said... (9/2/12 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
Elcue said... (9/1/12 11:27 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1003

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review