SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
9/1/12 11:27 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
9/2/12 8:41 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
9/2/12 1:12 PM
TJSEWS said...
Very cute!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
9/2/12 9:11 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
9/3/12 11:20 AM
PattiinATL said...
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
12/8/12 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable #6066 Theresa Dress

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review