Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 312 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 451 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
9/1/12 11:27 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
9/2/12 8:41 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
9/2/12 1:12 PM
TJSEWS said...
Very cute!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
9/2/12 9:11 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
9/3/12 11:20 AM
PattiinATL said...
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
12/8/12 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us