SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

12 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstarstar
MI United States
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said... (12/8/12 9:15 PM) Reply
So NICE! I want to make this and I'm so glad you said it was easy! Thanks for the review
PattyE said... (9/3/12 11:20 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the kind words. One thing I should have added is to be sure you don't remove all the fullness at the bottom if you need to take it in at the waist...otherwise it will just look like a plain long t-shirt...you won't get that peplumy look. I look forward to seeing everyone's versions.
Pink Hollybush Designs said... (9/2/12 9:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your top is adorable and now is on my must sew list. I wouldn't have found it without your review.
TJSEWS said... (9/2/12 3:43 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Oh2Sew2 said... (9/2/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Great fabric for the fall, it does have a flattering line to it ~ not all tops look this cute on a hanger!
Restart06 said... (9/2/12 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute, and thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my to sew pile. Now I may start on it this weekend.
Elcue said... (9/1/12 11:27 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details