Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5559 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 445 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 2:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love this...looks great on you!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic looking dress on you!
9/2/12 4:13 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great tip for basting the darts. Must try this! Your dress looks beautiful on you.
9/2/12 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Stunning - worth the effort for sure! Enjoy this lovely dress.
9/2/12 6:58 PM
zoe said...
You look gorgeous in this! Another beautiful dress that is classic. I admire your fitting skills! Thanks for the basting tip too.
9/2/12 6:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Too bad you had to work so hard to get to completion but it was worth all of it. This is one of my favorite patterns and looks really good on those of us who are no so curvatious. You look terrific in this style.
9/2/12 9:21 PM
Ms. McCall said...
I'm not sure Butterick should get the credit for this dress, it sounds like you did all the work! Looks great on you!
9/2/12 9:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Great dress on you! I must look for that jeggings fabric...
9/3/12 1:14 AM
Fran G said...
Very chic!
9/3/12 6:24 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great job! Awesome thread tracing tricks, too.
9/3/12 8:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! and thks for the tips on drawing up the dart and using thread tracing.
9/3/12 9:21 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your hard work paid off - this dress is gorgeous on you. I can see it as your little-black-dress too... Nice work.
9/3/12 12:01 PM
wordchick said...
Great job on the dress. It looks great on you!
9/3/12 6:19 PM
Spaiyq said...
You did it!!! And it looks so good on you I love it!!
9/9/12 5:47 AM
sewnotwork said...
Great dress! I don't know if I want to try this because I am so short and would need serious alterations.
11/8/13 12:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us