SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnotwork said...
Great dress! I don't know if I want to try this because I am so short and would need serious alterations.
11/8/13 12:50 PM
Spaiyq said...
You did it!!! And it looks so good on you I love it!!
9/9/12 5:47 AM
wordchick said...
Great job on the dress. It looks great on you!
9/3/12 6:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your hard work paid off - this dress is gorgeous on you. I can see it as your little-black-dress too... Nice work.
9/3/12 12:01 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! and thks for the tips on drawing up the dart and using thread tracing.
9/3/12 9:21 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great job! Awesome thread tracing tricks, too.
9/3/12 8:26 AM
Fran G said...
Very chic!
9/3/12 6:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress on you! I must look for that jeggings fabric...
9/3/12 1:14 AM
Ms. McCall said...
I'm not sure Butterick should get the credit for this dress, it sounds like you did all the work! Looks great on you!
9/2/12 9:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Too bad you had to work so hard to get to completion but it was worth all of it. This is one of my favorite patterns and looks really good on those of us who are no so curvatious. You look terrific in this style.
9/2/12 9:21 PM
zoe said...
You look gorgeous in this! Another beautiful dress that is classic. I admire your fitting skills! Thanks for the basting tip too.
9/2/12 6:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Stunning - worth the effort for sure! Enjoy this lovely dress.
9/2/12 6:58 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great tip for basting the darts. Must try this! Your dress looks beautiful on you.
9/2/12 5:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic looking dress on you!
9/2/12 4:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...looks great on you!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now