Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8536 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 581 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the top, great review. Thanks.
9/2/12 3:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute - and I do like that neckline.
9/2/12 3:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your T. It certainly looks like it would be a great staple. I have been checking your blog looking for more info on your Fab 5 tee patterns but can't find a post? Are you writing about it?
9/2/12 6:00 PM
Renren said...
Looks like a great pattern--I'll add it to my list for the next sale. And I've been wondering about Claire's SA Curve. Looks like this is the time to buy it! BTW, that is a lovely cut of fabric.
9/2/12 6:16 PM
sewbehind said...
On the basis of your other V-necked t-shirt that you recently reviewed, (using this same pattern) I ordered this from the last sale. Your t's look fabulous.
9/2/12 6:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @BeaJay, I've blogged about them individually but not collectively....thanks for the idea, I will do that!
9/2/12 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
You are foreward-thinking to be sewing sweater knit in the 100+ temps. I'm enjoying your reviews of this pattern. I haven't made all of the veiws but they are now all on my to-do list. BTW, another great "fall colors" fabric on you.
9/2/12 9:13 PM
KarlaB said...
Love the colors of your fabric! What a great top! Thank you for your review with the hints on stitching. All of your tops are so nice!
9/2/12 9:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this one too! Must get this pattern. Thanks for the review!!
9/2/12 9:44 PM
Barbara V said...
I'd say you achieved all the adjustments wonderfully resulting in a TNT keeper. I will be watching for this pattern in the next sale. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/2/12 10:48 PM
pdiddly said...
Love this T too you have a great collection now
9/3/12 3:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute tee and nice job on the re-styling of the neckline! Thanks for the tip on the S A Curve!
9/3/12 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
This is one of my TNT top patterns too! yours looks really nice on you, fabric is lovely.
9/3/12 9:12 AM
jenleeC said...
Another lovely version of this pattern. I am a big fan of Claire's rulers and my french curve too.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is wonderful! I love this pattern too. Nudging toward pucker is a fabulous tip. I am going to try that on my next sweater knit. I have had such awful luck with some loose weave knits. BTW: Thanks for the kind comments!! Sewing hugs coming your way.
9/3/12 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us