SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is wonderful! I love this pattern too. Nudging toward pucker is a fabulous tip. I am going to try that on my next sweater knit. I have had such awful luck with some loose weave knits. BTW: Thanks for the kind comments!! Sewing hugs coming your way.
9/3/12 2:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Another lovely version of this pattern. I am a big fan of Claire's rulers and my french curve too.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
This is one of my TNT top patterns too! yours looks really nice on you, fabric is lovely.
9/3/12 9:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute tee and nice job on the re-styling of the neckline! Thanks for the tip on the S A Curve!
9/3/12 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
Love this T too you have a great collection now
9/3/12 3:28 AM
Barbara V said...
I'd say you achieved all the adjustments wonderfully resulting in a TNT keeper. I will be watching for this pattern in the next sale. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/2/12 10:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this one too! Must get this pattern. Thanks for the review!!
9/2/12 9:44 PM
KarlaB said...
Love the colors of your fabric! What a great top! Thank you for your review with the hints on stitching. All of your tops are so nice!
9/2/12 9:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are foreward-thinking to be sewing sweater knit in the 100+ temps. I'm enjoying your reviews of this pattern. I haven't made all of the veiws but they are now all on my to-do list. BTW, another great "fall colors" fabric on you.
9/2/12 9:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @BeaJay, I've blogged about them individually but not collectively....thanks for the idea, I will do that!
9/2/12 7:31 PM
sewbehind said...
On the basis of your other V-necked t-shirt that you recently reviewed, (using this same pattern) I ordered this from the last sale. Your t's look fabulous.
9/2/12 6:21 PM
Renren said...
Looks like a great pattern--I'll add it to my list for the next sale. And I've been wondering about Claire's SA Curve. Looks like this is the time to buy it! BTW, that is a lovely cut of fabric.
9/2/12 6:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your T. It certainly looks like it would be a great staple. I have been checking your blog looking for more info on your Fab 5 tee patterns but can't find a post? Are you writing about it?
9/2/12 6:00 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute - and I do like that neckline.
9/2/12 3:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the top, great review. Thanks.
9/2/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review