Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

47 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 178)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said... (9/3/12 2:20 PM) Reply
Your top is wonderful! I love this pattern too. Nudging toward pucker is a fabulous tip. I am going to try that on my next sweater knit. I have had such awful luck with some loose weave knits. BTW: Thanks for the kind comments!! Sewing hugs coming your way.
jenleeC said... (9/3/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Another lovely version of this pattern. I am a big fan of Claire's rulers and my french curve too.
Nan Kay said... (9/3/12 9:12 AM) Reply
This is one of my TNT top patterns too! yours looks really nice on you, fabric is lovely.
1SewSweet said... (9/3/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Very cute tee and nice job on the re-styling of the neckline! Thanks for the tip on the S A Curve!
pdiddly said... (9/3/12 3:28 AM) Reply
Love this T too you have a great collection now
Barbara V said... (9/2/12 10:48 PM) Reply
I'd say you achieved all the adjustments wonderfully resulting in a TNT keeper. I will be watching for this pattern in the next sale. Thanks for the review and tips.
GoodbyeValntino said... (9/2/12 9:44 PM) Reply
I love this one too! Must get this pattern. Thanks for the review!!
KarlaB said... (9/2/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Love the colors of your fabric! What a great top! Thank you for your review with the hints on stitching. All of your tops are so nice!
MNBarb said... (9/2/12 9:13 PM) Reply
You are foreward-thinking to be sewing sweater knit in the 100+ temps. I'm enjoying your reviews of this pattern. I haven't made all of the veiws but they are now all on my to-do list. BTW, another great "fall colors" fabric on you.
ArtAttack said... (9/2/12 7:31 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! @BeaJay, I've blogged about them individually but not collectively....thanks for the idea, I will do that!
sewbehind said... (9/2/12 6:21 PM) Reply
On the basis of your other V-necked t-shirt that you recently reviewed, (using this same pattern) I ordered this from the last sale. Your t's look fabulous.
renren said... (9/2/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern--I'll add it to my list for the next sale. And I've been wondering about Claire's SA Curve. Looks like this is the time to buy it! BTW, that is a lovely cut of fabric.
BeaJay said... (9/2/12 6:00 PM) Reply
Love your T. It certainly looks like it would be a great staple. I have been checking your blog looking for more info on your Fab 5 tee patterns but can't find a post? Are you writing about it?
Jrhee said... (9/2/12 3:44 PM) Reply
Cute - and I do like that neckline.
MaryDB said... (9/2/12 3:41 PM) Reply
Love the top, great review. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details