SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
I enjoyed reading about you knock off goal on your blog. I was taught that you cannot copywrite a garment design so don't worry if you get it right 100%.
9/2/12 4:10 PM
sewtime said...
Your skirt is very cute!!!
9/2/12 4:15 PM
Nancy1955 said...
I like your version much more than the pattern envelope. Yours is very wearable and I love the choice of top. That is exactly the type of outfit I would love to wear!
9/2/12 5:47 PM
BeaJay said...
You look so creative and artistic in this. Not a look that I can pull off - I am envious. Looks great on you. Fantastic job.
9/2/12 6:38 PM
Elke said...
Great job and your skirt is cute.
9/2/12 10:12 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely outfit! I like the fabric you used, especially that it is seersucker, as it won't need to be ironed after washing, which would be a challenge with the twisted pockets. Love your styling too.
9/3/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now