Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said... (9/3/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Lovely outfit! I like the fabric you used, especially that it is seersucker, as it won't need to be ironed after washing, which would be a challenge with the twisted pockets. Love your styling too.
Elke said... (9/2/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Great job and your skirt is cute.
BeaJay said... (9/2/12 6:38 PM) Reply
You look so creative and artistic in this. Not a look that I can pull off - I am envious. Looks great on you. Fantastic job.
Nancy1955 said... (9/2/12 5:47 PM) Reply
I like your version much more than the pattern envelope. Yours is very wearable and I love the choice of top. That is exactly the type of outfit I would love to wear!
sewtime said... (9/2/12 4:15 PM) Reply
Your skirt is very cute!!!
Elcue said... (9/2/12 4:10 PM) Reply
I enjoyed reading about you knock off goal on your blog. I was taught that you cannot copywrite a garment design so don't worry if you get it right 100%.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details