SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1810 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 5:05 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said... (9/16/12 6:56 AM) Reply
I like this dress on you. After reading your blog, I suggest you re-do the sleeves. Also, a different belt would make it gorgeous on you. I'm not a fan of tie belts.
Ms. McCall said... (9/4/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Thanks guys, I wore it all day at the beach, so the armholes obviously didn't bother me too much! But yes, I think I will take the seam ripper to it.
GoodbyeValntino said... (9/2/12 9:29 PM) Reply
It really looks nice! Can you adjust the armholes?
MNBarb said... (9/2/12 9:09 PM) Reply
It's obvious, with your breezy, photos that you found the perfect piece of fabric for this lovely summer-y dress. The looser, but not too loose, fit is the right thing for looking good and staying cool on a hot day.
BeaJay said... (9/2/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Great dress - will be wonderful for summer. Sorry you are not happy with it - I think it looks fab on you.
Elcue said... (9/2/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Perfect beach dress. Sorry your not happy with the fit. We all know this disappointment. I enjoyed your blog entry and the tutorial link.
sewtime said... (9/2/12 5:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review