SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1810 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 5:05 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and fabric!
9/2/12 5:14 PM
Elcue said...
Perfect beach dress. Sorry your not happy with the fit. We all know this disappointment. I enjoyed your blog entry and the tutorial link.
9/2/12 5:49 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - will be wonderful for summer. Sorry you are not happy with it - I think it looks fab on you.
9/2/12 5:55 PM
MNBarb said...
It's obvious, with your breezy, photos that you found the perfect piece of fabric for this lovely summer-y dress. The looser, but not too loose, fit is the right thing for looking good and staying cool on a hot day.
9/2/12 9:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It really looks nice! Can you adjust the armholes?
9/2/12 9:29 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks guys, I wore it all day at the beach, so the armholes obviously didn't bother me too much! But yes, I think I will take the seam ripper to it.
9/4/12 3:29 AM
QuikSew said...
I like this dress on you. After reading your blog, I suggest you re-do the sleeves. Also, a different belt would make it gorgeous on you. I'm not a fan of tie belts.
9/16/12 6:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now