SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo

 
 
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/2/12 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
If you hadn't mentioned it I would not even think about something not matching. It is grand and beautiful. The first thing I noticed was that lovely border print. The little flaws stand out only to you
9/2/12 7:43 PM
cmcarr said...
Do we as sewers ever make anything that we are 100% pleased with? Your dress is beautiful.
9/2/12 8:07 PM
Claverie said...
Yep, what they said. That turned out beautifully. Gorgeous dress. You should be proud.
9/2/12 8:17 PM
Ms. McCall said...
A gorgeous and striking dress. I didn't notice the imperfections, and I still can't see them, so well done on a lovely dress - it fits you very well!
9/2/12 8:44 PM
mary in FL said...
I did not notice your special design features ;) This dress is awesome!
9/2/12 8:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a remarkable job on fabric placement on this dress. It's beautiful an looks great on! Enjoy!!!
9/2/12 9:02 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Great job! Beautiful dress :)
9/2/12 9:20 PM
sewin said...
Love your use of the fabric design. No, I don't think anyone would notice anything out of place. Beautiful.
9/2/12 10:07 PM
BeaJay said...
Another lovely dress - great use of fabric.
9/2/12 10:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love your Medallion dress!
9/2/12 11:33 PM
cocosloft said...
Sooo pretty! Love your fabric and you did a great job, enjoy!
9/3/12 9:07 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love it!
9/3/12 10:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress! Lovely fabric
9/3/12 11:35 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your "error" certainly does not show. This is a beautiful dress and what is most noteable (from a sewing standpoint) is how well you've placed the border print. I'm sure this was a lot of work but you pulled it off. It's gorgeous!
9/3/12 12:07 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:38 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been late to join the party on the maxi dress trend but yours is stunning. Lovely dress.
9/3/12 11:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
I didn't notice till I read your review...it is gorgeous!
9/3/12 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Honestly, I can't see any error in placement. I guess as things like that don't bother me much. Gorgeous dress, I love it!
9/3/12 11:57 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:22 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
9/5/12 8:55 PM
LakesideLady said...
Thank you for all of the compliments ! I guess it turned out better than I thought.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
katrina333 said...
Beautiful use of the border print, and a great fit on you!
12/15/12 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now