Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/2/12 7:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
If you hadn't mentioned it I would not even think about something not matching. It is grand and beautiful. The first thing I noticed was that lovely border print. The little flaws stand out only to you
9/2/12 7:43 PM
cmcarr said...
Do we as sewers ever make anything that we are 100% pleased with? Your dress is beautiful.
9/2/12 8:07 PM
Claverie said...
Yep, what they said. That turned out beautifully. Gorgeous dress. You should be proud.
9/2/12 8:17 PM
Ms. McCall said...
A gorgeous and striking dress. I didn't notice the imperfections, and I still can't see them, so well done on a lovely dress - it fits you very well!
9/2/12 8:44 PM
mary in FL said...
I did not notice your special design features ;) This dress is awesome!
9/2/12 8:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a remarkable job on fabric placement on this dress. It's beautiful an looks great on! Enjoy!!!
9/2/12 9:02 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Great job! Beautiful dress :)
9/2/12 9:20 PM
sewin said...
Love your use of the fabric design. No, I don't think anyone would notice anything out of place. Beautiful.
9/2/12 10:07 PM
BeaJay said...
Another lovely dress - great use of fabric.
9/2/12 10:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love your Medallion dress!
9/2/12 11:33 PM
cocosloft said...
Sooo pretty! Love your fabric and you did a great job, enjoy!
9/3/12 9:07 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love it!
9/3/12 10:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress! Lovely fabric
9/3/12 11:35 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your "error" certainly does not show. This is a beautiful dress and what is most noteable (from a sewing standpoint) is how well you've placed the border print. I'm sure this was a lot of work but you pulled it off. It's gorgeous!
9/3/12 12:07 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:38 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been late to join the party on the maxi dress trend but yours is stunning. Lovely dress.
9/3/12 11:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
I didn't notice till I read your review...it is gorgeous!
9/3/12 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Honestly, I can't see any error in placement. I guess as things like that don't bother me much. Gorgeous dress, I love it!
9/3/12 11:57 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:22 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
9/5/12 8:55 PM
LakesideLady said...
Thank you for all of the compliments ! I guess it turned out better than I thought.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
katrina333 said...
Beautiful use of the border print, and a great fit on you!
12/15/12 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us