SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo

 
 
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/2/12 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elcue said...
If you hadn't mentioned it I would not even think about something not matching. It is grand and beautiful. The first thing I noticed was that lovely border print. The little flaws stand out only to you
9/2/12 7:43 PM
cmcarr said...
Do we as sewers ever make anything that we are 100% pleased with? Your dress is beautiful.
9/2/12 8:07 PM
Claverie said...
Yep, what they said. That turned out beautifully. Gorgeous dress. You should be proud.
9/2/12 8:17 PM
Ms. McCall said...
A gorgeous and striking dress. I didn't notice the imperfections, and I still can't see them, so well done on a lovely dress - it fits you very well!
9/2/12 8:44 PM
mary in FL said...
I did not notice your special design features ;) This dress is awesome!
9/2/12 8:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a remarkable job on fabric placement on this dress. It's beautiful an looks great on! Enjoy!!!
9/2/12 9:02 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Great job! Beautiful dress :)
9/2/12 9:20 PM
sewin said...
Love your use of the fabric design. No, I don't think anyone would notice anything out of place. Beautiful.
9/2/12 10:07 PM
BeaJay said...
Another lovely dress - great use of fabric.
9/2/12 10:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I love your Medallion dress!
9/2/12 11:33 PM
cocosloft said...
Sooo pretty! Love your fabric and you did a great job, enjoy!
9/3/12 9:07 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love it!
9/3/12 10:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress! Lovely fabric
9/3/12 11:35 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your "error" certainly does not show. This is a beautiful dress and what is most noteable (from a sewing standpoint) is how well you've placed the border print. I'm sure this was a lot of work but you pulled it off. It's gorgeous!
9/3/12 12:07 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:38 PM
ChristianaT said...
Absolutely stunningl. Fantastic pairing of fabric and pattern; beautiful choice. I did not see the flaws until you mentioned them, and even then I needed to look closely. Don't be so hard on yourself. Job well done!
9/3/12 12:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've been late to join the party on the maxi dress trend but yours is stunning. Lovely dress.
9/3/12 11:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
I didn't notice till I read your review...it is gorgeous!
9/3/12 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Honestly, I can't see any error in placement. I guess as things like that don't bother me much. Gorgeous dress, I love it!
9/3/12 11:57 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:22 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful!
9/5/12 8:55 PM
LakesideLady said...
Thank you for all of the compliments ! I guess it turned out better than I thought.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
katrina333 said...
Beautiful use of the border print, and a great fit on you!
12/15/12 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5756

photo
by: loti

Review