SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2899 (Guy Laroche Dress)

Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Dibs Maxwell
photo

 
 
About Dibs Maxwellstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great dress - lovely vibrant colour. Really suits you.
9/3/12 6:21 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow!!! I luv the wonderful fit. It really suits you.
9/3/12 6:23 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Shazam! Who needs a muslin when it fits you that well. I bet you received compliments. Very well done.
9/3/12 7:06 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gees Louise is this dress fab on you! Nicely done.
9/3/12 7:49 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful dress. Love the color on you.
9/3/12 9:58 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
9/3/12 10:07 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/3/12 10:38 AM
Jrhee said...
I love a red dress, and this one is fabulous. Looks better on you than the model!
9/3/12 10:39 AM
VogueMistress said...
Beautifully fitting, beautifully sewn dress.
9/3/12 11:52 AM
Aixoise said...
Wow factor, indeed! Terrific dress.
9/3/12 1:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
9/3/12 4:00 PM
karen n said...
Definitely "wow!"
9/3/12 7:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow factor is an understatement...this is outstanding! Great job and perfect color on you
9/3/12 11:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
That dress and the color are awesome on you. You make me want to put the hem in mine and wear even though it's BLACK. Fantistic work.
9/4/12 0:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this is gorgeous on you!
9/4/12 5:05 AM
wordchick said...
Yeah...you rocked that one! The color is great on you and the dress is really stylish! Great job!!!
9/4/12 6:04 AM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:21 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 9:04 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Dress and I love the color on you! I have that pattern waiting to be made and had better get started so I don't have to be up all night to finish like you were. Thanks for the review!
9/4/12 9:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color and fit are perfect! Beautiful.
9/4/12 12:36 PM
michele s said...
Wow, you look HOT in that dress! I've had this pattern for a long time, but haven't made it yet- seeing your dress inspires me to try it. I love that you used a vibrant color rather than black too. Please consider posting a back view!
9/8/12 11:43 AM
Dibs Maxwell said...
Wow, thank you all for such lovely comments. This is the first pattern I have reviewed here, and I am really touched by the level of support. Thank you all so much.
9/11/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 07-2010-3

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Cation Designs

photo
by: IZJ

Review