Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6408 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 455 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 11:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks for the sizing tip. I bought fabric for this pattern this afternoon so your review is very timely!
9/3/12 11:14 PM
Jrhee said...
You say it is not your best work, but I think you pull it off very well!
9/3/12 11:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Love, love, love the plaid. Great use of it, looks good on you. Nice job.
9/3/12 11:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great!! I love the fabric!
9/4/12 0:08 AM
Barbara V said...
For an experiment, you sure ended up with a great looking sweater jacket! Really neat made up in the large plaid which looks to be perfectly matched to me!
9/4/12 0:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good work with the plaid. Good combination with the pants.
9/4/12 2:10 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Looks lovely! Stunning outfit with the pants and top. Well done!
9/4/12 4:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Great jacket. Love it with the jeans.
9/4/12 6:21 AM
Nan Kay said...
The plaid is very becoming! I made this with the attached belt and am sorry. It pulls the sides to the front to much. Yours looks much better with a separate belt. Nice work!
9/4/12 7:56 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I really like this!
9/4/12 8:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
super nice your cute as could be :)
9/4/12 8:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - I have this pattern - thanks for the reveiw. I love it in the plaid - sorry that you aren't happy with it - it looks good.
9/4/12 6:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
It looks great on you and adding this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 1:30 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love it!
12/28/13 9:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us