SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks for the sizing tip. I bought fabric for this pattern this afternoon so your review is very timely!
9/3/12 11:14 PM
Jrhee said...
You say it is not your best work, but I think you pull it off very well!
9/3/12 11:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Love, love, love the plaid. Great use of it, looks good on you. Nice job.
9/3/12 11:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great!! I love the fabric!
9/4/12 0:08 AM
Barbara V said...
For an experiment, you sure ended up with a great looking sweater jacket! Really neat made up in the large plaid which looks to be perfectly matched to me!
9/4/12 0:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good work with the plaid. Good combination with the pants.
9/4/12 2:10 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Looks lovely! Stunning outfit with the pants and top. Well done!
9/4/12 4:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Great jacket. Love it with the jeans.
9/4/12 6:21 AM
Nan Kay said...
The plaid is very becoming! I made this with the attached belt and am sorry. It pulls the sides to the front to much. Yours looks much better with a separate belt. Nice work!
9/4/12 7:56 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I really like this!
9/4/12 8:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
super nice your cute as could be :)
9/4/12 8:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - I have this pattern - thanks for the reveiw. I love it in the plaid - sorry that you aren't happy with it - it looks good.
9/4/12 6:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
It looks great on you and adding this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 1:30 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love it!
12/28/13 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V2820

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now