SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4954 (Jacket - design your own)

19 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 6:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the jacket Marg! Very impressed with your frog too!
9/5/12 6:36 AM
Lori V said...
Love your jacket. Great job on all the construction, the frog closure was a perfect touch.
9/5/12 7:04 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely frog closure.
9/5/12 7:25 AM
Renata said...
Looks very comfortable and well fitting. The frog closure gives it that extra touch. You look positively gorgeous.
9/5/12 7:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Great jacket Marg, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/12 7:35 AM
Janine S said...
Great looking jacket.
9/5/12 7:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jacket! I love all of the pics too.
9/5/12 8:25 AM
Renren said...
That is a fabulous jacket--I hope it lasts at least the 8 years your first one has.. The face and lining fabrics are perfect for it. Thanks for the link to Lena's website (blog?) with its very helpful tutorials, especially on narrowing shoulders. I've bookmarked it. Your review, concise and filled with interesting and useful information, is excellent. Thanks!
9/5/12 9:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful jacket and I can see why you love the lining!
9/5/12 10:02 AM
Maree P said...
Beautifully sewn jacket Marg; the colour is great with your lovely hair. The lining is a gorgeous print.
9/5/12 4:23 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket Marg. I'm in awe of your tailoring skills.
9/5/12 4:44 PM
Jrhee said...
Super jacket!
9/5/12 5:01 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket Marg. The closure adds to the jacket's great fit. You look real cool too.
9/5/12 5:54 PM
treefrog said...
Great jacket Marg. Love the lining fabric and I'm so impressed with the frog closures.
9/5/12 6:19 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket, cute lining and lovely frog.
9/5/12 7:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great jacket! Love the simplicity of it...oh, no pun intended! Very cute and love the lining!
9/5/12 10:22 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh that is so nice. I love the fit and am beginning to think that perhaps I have narrow shoulders and need to learn more about what to do for it. Thanks for the link for the shoulder adjustment. I must give it a try. Genius method of hiding that peeking lining.
9/6/12 2:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
9/6/12 3:00 AM
Lena Merrin said...
Great jacket Marg!
9/6/12 7:26 AM
cocosloft said...
what a great looking jacket! makes me want one (or more), so versatile! I missed this pattern altogether, glad to see your review!
9/6/12 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5624

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: twotoast

Review