SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4954 (Jacket - design your own)

19 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 6:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
what a great looking jacket! makes me want one (or more), so versatile! I missed this pattern altogether, glad to see your review!
9/6/12 9:46 AM
Lena Merrin said...
Great jacket Marg!
9/6/12 7:26 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
9/6/12 3:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh that is so nice. I love the fit and am beginning to think that perhaps I have narrow shoulders and need to learn more about what to do for it. Thanks for the link for the shoulder adjustment. I must give it a try. Genius method of hiding that peeking lining.
9/6/12 2:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great jacket! Love the simplicity of it...oh, no pun intended! Very cute and love the lining!
9/5/12 10:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket, cute lining and lovely frog.
9/5/12 7:24 PM
treefrog said...
Great jacket Marg. Love the lining fabric and I'm so impressed with the frog closures.
9/5/12 6:19 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket Marg. The closure adds to the jacket's great fit. You look real cool too.
9/5/12 5:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Super jacket!
9/5/12 5:01 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket Marg. I'm in awe of your tailoring skills.
9/5/12 4:44 PM
Maree P said...
Beautifully sewn jacket Marg; the colour is great with your lovely hair. The lining is a gorgeous print.
9/5/12 4:23 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful jacket and I can see why you love the lining!
9/5/12 10:02 AM
Renren said...
That is a fabulous jacket--I hope it lasts at least the 8 years your first one has.. The face and lining fabrics are perfect for it. Thanks for the link to Lena's website (blog?) with its very helpful tutorials, especially on narrowing shoulders. I've bookmarked it. Your review, concise and filled with interesting and useful information, is excellent. Thanks!
9/5/12 9:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome jacket! I love all of the pics too.
9/5/12 8:25 AM
Janine S said...
Great looking jacket.
9/5/12 7:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Great jacket Marg, it looks fabulous on you!
9/5/12 7:35 AM
Renata said...
Looks very comfortable and well fitting. The frog closure gives it that extra touch. You look positively gorgeous.
9/5/12 7:27 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely frog closure.
9/5/12 7:25 AM
Lori V said...
Love your jacket. Great job on all the construction, the frog closure was a perfect touch.
9/5/12 7:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the jacket Marg! Very impressed with your frog too!
9/5/12 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now