Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-113 (Peplum top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 357 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cynbular
photo
About Cynbularstar
OR
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/12 1:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I love your version, I think the little collar really makes it. Don't give up on Burda, once you get used to doing the lines it gets lots easier.
9/4/12 3:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry your experience wasn't so good, the result is lovely. Think you missed a line for the top length in the pattern, there is a dress variation on this pattern too (no 115). I know because I've traced the pattern, have yet to make it though.
9/4/12 4:23 PM
Cynbular said...
That explains it! Oy vey
9/4/12 6:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I think perhaps there may have been some mistake with either your size selection or tracing? I'm 90% done with my version of this top and the sizing is absolutely spot-on IMHO. Love the hot pink look, very nicely accessorised, too! Did you line yours? I just posted instructions on my site on how to nicely line this top. :)
9/5/12 10:24 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
9/18/12 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us