SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 8:31 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Love your plan options! Good luck!
9/5/12 6:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How ambitious...I love a woman with a plan. Looking forward to seeing the finished pieces.
9/5/12 10:30 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies! I'm kind of scared of the jacket...and the pants, for that matter. But, you can't get over a fear until you conquer it, right?
9/5/12 11:32 AM
norie creates said...
Love your selections. Can't wait to see the end result!
9/5/12 12:14 PM
CTBarb said...
Good work on the review. I do love the fabrics ...and I hear you on the jacket and pants but you are right...you just need to jump in and do it!
9/5/12 2:26 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Looks wonderful! Sue
9/5/12 4:02 PM
houde said...
Thank you, I really like the drawings that you did. This is exciting. Good luck!
9/5/12 8:58 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. This is a great plan. All the best.
9/6/12 10:05 PM
aleah42 said...
Great plan! I love all these pieces! I think I'm going to try to use this contest to get over my fear of jackets and pants too :)
9/8/12 5:25 PM
Liz29 said...
I love Vogue patterns ....they fit me so well ....finally got over my fear of pants and jacket as with U just jumped in :):):):): U fabric choices r just wonderful......
9/22/12 6:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful Mini Wardrobe plan! Everything looks chic and stylish, and your fabrics coordinate beautifully!
9/23/12 4:05 PM
Baja Susana said...
Great coordinates, and the colors blend beautifully. It's nice that you work with and enhance your curves!
10/1/12 1:06 AM
waikikimum said...
What a great wardrobe, I wish I had the patience and planning skills to sew something like this. You have done a fabulous job!!
10/1/12 1:08 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your Mini Wardrobe turned out beautifully!
10/1/12 3:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations. Every piece is beautifully coordinated and looks great on you. I especially love the dress.
10/1/12 9:24 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you! You are all so sweet. :)
10/1/12 3:31 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice selection of fabrics. And especially your choice of patterns.
10/1/12 5:58 PM
annakeeton said...
Super mini-wardrobe. I would totally wear all of these to work if they were in my closet.
10/1/12 7:16 PM
CTBarb said...
These pieces coordinate wonderfully! Your "wake-me-up" print is smashing.
10/4/12 8:36 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...love the dress!
10/7/12 4:41 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Great job, and special congratulations on your jacket and trousers!
10/8/12 9:04 PM
Jea1978 said...
Beautiful job on this collection! I will have to read your vogue top review, as I have almost finished this top and it does not look nearly as well-fitted as yours! Thanks for the reviews.
10/8/12 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Simplicity 5457

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now