SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 509-1015 (Composite Review for Wardrobe Contest)

Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:23 PM
Last Updated:9/11/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said...
a nice collection of pieces. Great job!
10/7/12 4:21 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gee, isn't this interesting. I just noticed I have an Off Topic rating. Hmm. Maybe it was because I didn't use the normal outline that is used, but this was a composite review, and most importantly, anyone who knows of my reviews knows that sometimes I provide narratives, rather than use the standard outline. Hmmm. I wonder what the problem is. I have never received an Off Topic rating in all of my 10+ FoPR years here on PR. I did receive some Needs More Info when I started (my very first review and a few others) Anyone want to critique this and send me a PM? I sure could use some advice, and maybe a few pointers. TIA
10/5/12 3:33 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Really enjoy seeing the wardrobe you put together AND reading your overview! Your clothes look great and I hope you love wearing them.
10/4/12 10:03 PM
treefrog said...
I love the prints you have use and how the colours in them are picked up by the solids.
10/4/12 1:38 AM
sewnaomi said...
I think you did a great job with the colors of your wardrobe. The cominations seem to flow.
10/1/12 8:33 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you for your comments, Aroura (and everyone). I wasn't confused by the rules as I understood them early on. Sorry you misunderstood!
10/1/12 6:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Very cool that you completed your mini-wardrobe so early in September!
10/1/12 6:10 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your Blue Hullabaloo looks comfortable ans is nicely coordinated. You will enjoy wearing these pieces.
10/1/12 3:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking Mini Wardrobe.
9/23/12 3:52 PM
Nancy K said...
You've been busy! Nice job.
9/12/12 10:10 AM
jannw said...
What a nice wardrobe!! Congrats!! I'm looking forward to seeing the additional pieces...
9/11/12 10:59 PM
Mobycat said...
Good job on finishing your mini-wardrobe. Your pieces coordinate nicely. I still haven't decided if I have the motivation/discipline to join the contest.
9/11/12 7:23 PM
Aroura said...
You made an awesome wardrobe! I'm sorry you were so confused by the rules, but glad you hung in there.
9/11/12 6:52 PM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe collection-the colors are super friendly with each other and I love the drape of each. Looks comfortable AND stylish.
9/11/12 10:35 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE your wardrobe and the ease and style of it - great looks here. :)
9/11/12 10:03 AM
Renren said...
This is a great mini wardrobe completed in record(?) time! I am impressed at what you have sewn since Aug. 20. Love the pieces in your collection and I'm imagining you there in a room with your machine whirring, a sound I love. Also, a great link to Saint Nolt Sews. I think I will begin using some of her tips starting today!
9/11/12 9:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
What an amazing feat of sewing! Well done.
9/11/12 8:32 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! You've been busy! Yes I do recognize the top fabric. Made into a wonderful top.
9/11/12 8:16 AM
Restart06 said...
Wow, wow, wow....you amaze me and your done with the contest!!!! What a great grouping, with that fab Flax jacket!! You have inspired me!!!
9/10/12 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: thi3

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info