SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 509-1015 (Composite Review for Wardrobe Contest)

Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:23 PM
Last Updated:9/11/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Wow, wow, wow....you amaze me and your done with the contest!!!! What a great grouping, with that fab Flax jacket!! You have inspired me!!!
9/10/12 8:33 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! You've been busy! Yes I do recognize the top fabric. Made into a wonderful top.
9/11/12 8:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
What an amazing feat of sewing! Well done.
9/11/12 8:32 AM
Renren said...
This is a great mini wardrobe completed in record(?) time! I am impressed at what you have sewn since Aug. 20. Love the pieces in your collection and I'm imagining you there in a room with your machine whirring, a sound I love. Also, a great link to Saint Nolt Sews. I think I will begin using some of her tips starting today!
9/11/12 9:35 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE your wardrobe and the ease and style of it - great looks here. :)
9/11/12 10:03 AM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe collection-the colors are super friendly with each other and I love the drape of each. Looks comfortable AND stylish.
9/11/12 10:35 AM
Aroura said...
You made an awesome wardrobe! I'm sorry you were so confused by the rules, but glad you hung in there.
9/11/12 6:52 PM
Mobycat said...
Good job on finishing your mini-wardrobe. Your pieces coordinate nicely. I still haven't decided if I have the motivation/discipline to join the contest.
9/11/12 7:23 PM
jannw said...
What a nice wardrobe!! Congrats!! I'm looking forward to seeing the additional pieces...
9/11/12 10:59 PM
Nancy K said...
You've been busy! Nice job.
9/12/12 10:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking Mini Wardrobe.
9/23/12 3:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your Blue Hullabaloo looks comfortable ans is nicely coordinated. You will enjoy wearing these pieces.
10/1/12 3:37 AM
annakeeton said...
Very cool that you completed your mini-wardrobe so early in September!
10/1/12 6:10 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you for your comments, Aroura (and everyone). I wasn't confused by the rules as I understood them early on. Sorry you misunderstood!
10/1/12 6:14 PM
sewnaomi said...
I think you did a great job with the colors of your wardrobe. The cominations seem to flow.
10/1/12 8:33 PM
treefrog said...
I love the prints you have use and how the colours in them are picked up by the solids.
10/4/12 1:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Really enjoy seeing the wardrobe you put together AND reading your overview! Your clothes look great and I hope you love wearing them.
10/4/12 10:03 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gee, isn't this interesting. I just noticed I have an Off Topic rating. Hmm. Maybe it was because I didn't use the normal outline that is used, but this was a composite review, and most importantly, anyone who knows of my reviews knows that sometimes I provide narratives, rather than use the standard outline. Hmmm. I wonder what the problem is. I have never received an Off Topic rating in all of my 10+ FoPR years here on PR. I did receive some Needs More Info when I started (my very first review and a few others) Anyone want to critique this and send me a PM? I sure could use some advice, and maybe a few pointers. TIA
10/5/12 3:33 PM
AquariJenn said...
a nice collection of pieces. Great job!
10/7/12 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1893

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review