Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 276 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/5/12 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Your fabric is lovely and you did a great job with the layout/cutting, the placement is perfect! Another wonderful top :)
9/5/12 9:15 PM
lyndle said...
Well the finished result is very nice. I'm interested you sew poly knits. I tend to avoid them because I'm afraid they'll be hot but I'm sure where you live is a lot hotter than here. Thanks for the helpful review - I think your shoulder/ bust/ arm shape may be similar to mine so these comments are really useful.
9/5/12 11:14 PM
khurtdvm said...
Your shirt is really cute! Great job!
9/5/12 11:50 PM
treefrog said...
Lyndle - Yes, polyester is way too hot to wear in the warmer months but OK in the winter ( ~8-15c here). i keep putting my order in for nice cotton prints but our local shop says it is hard to get good quality ones at a reasonable price. Got some nice plain bamboo knit for summer though :-). Happy sewing!
9/6/12 0:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great print and nice job placing the motifs! I have a similar problem with the biceps on Jalie patterns -- this sounds like an easy solution.
9/6/12 5:46 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
9/6/12 9:39 AM
cerulean said...
Great top! Great print and in a great color! Very pretty and practical!
9/12/12 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us