Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

83 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/5/12 8:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (9/12/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Great top! Great print and in a great color! Very pretty and practical!
Levone said... (9/6/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top!
Margaret said... (9/6/12 5:46 AM) Reply
Great print and nice job placing the motifs! I have a similar problem with the biceps on Jalie patterns -- this sounds like an easy solution.
treefrog said... (9/6/12 0:33 AM) Reply
Lyndle - Yes, polyester is way too hot to wear in the warmer months but OK in the winter ( ~8-15c here). i keep putting my order in for nice cotton prints but our local shop says it is hard to get good quality ones at a reasonable price. Got some nice plain bamboo knit for summer though :-). Happy sewing!
khurtdvm said... (9/5/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Your shirt is really cute! Great job!
lyndle said... (9/5/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Well the finished result is very nice. I'm interested you sew poly knits. I tend to avoid them because I'm afraid they'll be hot but I'm sure where you live is a lot hotter than here. Thanks for the helpful review - I think your shoulder/ bust/ arm shape may be similar to mine so these comments are really useful.
Dilliander said... (9/5/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Your fabric is lovely and you did a great job with the layout/cutting, the placement is perfect! Another wonderful top :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6224

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review