Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

83 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/5/12 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (9/12/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Great top! Great print and in a great color! Very pretty and practical!
Levone said... (9/6/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top!
Margaret said... (9/6/12 5:46 AM) Reply
Great print and nice job placing the motifs! I have a similar problem with the biceps on Jalie patterns -- this sounds like an easy solution.
treefrog said... (9/6/12 0:33 AM) Reply
Lyndle - Yes, polyester is way too hot to wear in the warmer months but OK in the winter ( ~8-15c here). i keep putting my order in for nice cotton prints but our local shop says it is hard to get good quality ones at a reasonable price. Got some nice plain bamboo knit for summer though :-). Happy sewing!
khurtdvm said... (9/5/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Your shirt is really cute! Great job!
lyndle said... (9/5/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Well the finished result is very nice. I'm interested you sew poly knits. I tend to avoid them because I'm afraid they'll be hot but I'm sure where you live is a lot hotter than here. Thanks for the helpful review - I think your shoulder/ bust/ arm shape may be similar to mine so these comments are really useful.
Dilliander said... (9/5/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Your fabric is lovely and you did a great job with the layout/cutting, the placement is perfect! Another wonderful top :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 8353

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review