SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is so cute on you!!! I read your blog where you said you are used to more vintage type clothes and more fitted, but without seeing any examples of that, I think this dress is fab on you!! Just got this pattern myself so appreciate the review!
9/6/12 8:22 PM
momsurfing said...
i think it looks really nice on you. love the pockets.
9/6/12 9:34 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
9/6/12 9:55 PM
RissaLyn said...
I agree this looks great on you! I like the changes you made even if they were out of necessity. Thanks for the review. I would have never considered this pattern based on the envelope.
9/6/12 11:04 PM
sergette said...
I like the dress on you. I would have never chosen it based on the goofy pose on the Vogue model--but on you it looks great.
9/7/12 0:44 AM
Scheri said...
I think it looks great on you but I do appreciate your honest review. I don't think I am interested in pattern any longer. Plus size would look sloppy.
9/7/12 1:25 AM
Fran G said...
I think it looks adorable on you! Very chic, cool, casual. Love your styling. I think it needs the belt.
9/7/12 6:44 AM
BillieJean said...
I think it looks great on you.
9/7/12 7:30 AM
Nenewhis said...
Super cute!
9/7/12 12:14 PM
Nenewhis said...
Super cute!
9/7/12 12:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. You inspired me to get this pattern!
9/7/12 2:57 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress, it looks very cute on you!
9/7/12 2:58 PM
MNBarb said...
You might not be used to the loose fit on top but the dress really does look great on you. Another pattern I passed up on the sale. Thanks for being the first to review.
9/7/12 9:17 PM
Gay said...
I think it's unanimous, this dress looks great on you, even if it isn't your usual style. I just bought the pattern, and your review was very helpful.
9/8/12 1:42 AM
Sharon M said...
I think it's adorable on you! If you're not used to the silhouette it can take time for your eye to adjust. The shape reminds me of some 80s styles with the blouson bodice and elasticized waistline. It's actually quite flattering on you.
9/20/12 9:17 AM
Marla1 said...
This dress looks great. I like the way you styled your look.
10/10/12 3:45 PM
caper81 said...
I love this dress! Very pretty on you :)
11/7/12 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now