Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Patterns by Gertie (Sweetheart Sundress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 4 more reviews
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 7:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Love your dress and you look great in it. I bought Gertie's book and also took her bombshell dress class on craftsy. I just love her and her vintage style! I hope she does another class. I was going to take the jacket class she had on craftsy but it seems to have disappeared.
9/6/12 8:13 PM
Cristinagf said...
Adorable!
9/6/12 8:58 PM
zoe said...
Very gorgeous. Love the Bette Paige retro look!
9/6/12 9:54 PM
lbreton said...
I want to try the coat dress next. I have fabric on its way already. Weird the class is gone from Craftsy.
9/6/12 9:54 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks for the compliments. I'm very happy with the fit.
9/7/12 0:15 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! That was fast! I just got my book a few days ago and I preordered it. Love the combination of pattern parts. It looks great on you.
9/7/12 0:55 AM
Scheri said...
This is so cute.
9/7/12 1:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
If Wonder Woman wore sundresses, it would be this one! You look really great, you have the perfect figure for these, I'm jealous :)
9/7/12 2:36 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress. You're a knockout in it.
9/7/12 5:57 AM
canei said...
Awesome...you look ab fab!!!
9/7/12 8:23 AM
lbreton said...
I admit it was pretty fast. The patterns fit me so well out of the envelope, I didn't spend weeks getting the right fit. Thanks everyone for the compliments. :)
9/7/12 9:59 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
9/8/12 2:14 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
I love the mix of patterns and you look really good. great job!
9/22/12 7:35 AM
lbreton said...
thank you!
9/25/12 6:33 PM
LM2HYD said...
This is gorgeous. I love the contrast detail on the bodice. Beautiful job.
3/25/13 8:07 AM
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
7/26/13 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us