SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beginagain said...
There are worse things than being known as the border print dress lady. I really love them both. They really show how the fabric makes the dress.
9/6/12 9:01 PM
momsurfing said...
i love yours much more than the pattern cover too
9/6/12 9:32 PM
papago said...
Great job Sharon! I LOVE both of your versions! Laura
9/7/12 0:32 AM
karen n said...
Great use of the border! Looks very RTW.
9/7/12 0:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love both dresses! Nice job with the pattern layout.
9/7/12 0:34 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. Love the paisley
9/7/12 1:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh WOW! They both look spectacular; the fit is perfect and the fabrics are amazing. So much prettier than the pattern envelope!
9/7/12 9:00 AM
Silknmore said...
Two adorable dresses - excellent fit too. Great job.
9/7/12 9:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Two adorable dresses - excellent fit too. Great job.
9/7/12 9:04 AM
marec said...
I was the turtleneck teacher for awhile! Those two dresses are so cute on you and I love the vibrant prints.
9/7/12 10:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You have a knack for choosing fun fabrics and making them look terrific. I think your fun fabrics must suit your personality.
9/7/12 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
9/7/12 11:05 AM
barbcl said...
Two couture looks!
9/7/12 12:01 PM
ChristineX said...
I am loving your fabric choices!
9/16/12 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now