Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a (Pillows) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1012 times 36 more reviews
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/15/05 2:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
granolamom said...
I think the pillows look great! A question though - why not slipstitch the last side? Also, I recently made some pillows, I used purchased pillows to stuff 2 and stuffing for the other two. The purchased pillows are much more comfy. And the stuffing made a huge mess and was difficult to clean up.
1/15/05 10:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Your pillows look great. I have made several pillows with panels, and copied readymade expensive pillows. You make the back by cutting 2 panels that are 2/3 the length of the back,overlap them with the center edges stitched and turned under. Sew it all on the serger on the outside,using the center back opening to turn the pillow cover.Of course, always use pillows,they are cheap at Wally-World, or wherever!Good Luck!
1/16/05 0:42 AM
jacalhoun said...
granolamom, I HATE hand-stitching, so didn't want to slipstitch the last side. In hindsight, I wish I had taken the time to do it. It would have looked SOOO much nicer! SewTwin, I considered doing that, but I wanted it to look more like a pillow than a pillowcase.
1/16/05 6:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us