Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6150 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 603 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/12 6:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
This looks very good. A combination of an excellent choice of fabric and a well cut pattern, by the looks of it. I would love to see the surplice neck version. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/8/12 7:04 PM
Elona said...
Aha! I wondered who would be the first to review this pattern, which I bought yesterday, and voila! It looks great on you. I like the idea of not using a facing. Why do pattern companies still do this with knits?
9/8/12 8:38 PM
Curly26 said...
Love your shirt
9/8/12 10:39 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty shirt, great fit.
9/8/12 11:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top! It fits you so nicely and looks wonderful on.
9/8/12 11:49 PM
Scheri said...
Great top love the boat neck.
9/9/12 3:32 AM
PattyE said...
This looks great on you...loooove your fabric.
9/9/12 10:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
This top looks fantastic on you!!!! I love the fabric too! I had a similar experience moving. I signed up on PR in 07 posted a few things then we decided to move, my whole life changed. I had to stop sewing to sell the house and move into the new one I felt rusty too getting back. It was not until 09 that I started posting again and really enjoying PR. Good Luck and Happy Sewing in your new home :)
9/9/12 12:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great!
9/11/12 5:17 PM
61sew4fun said...
Love the animal print and the fit, well done.
11/28/12 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us