SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

22 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/12 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (9/10/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Great dress on you! Ok now I'm going to buy it, you've convinced me
annakeeton said... (9/9/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress you've made. Love that fabric!
talesofawannabe said... (9/9/12 3:31 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous dress! I didn't realize this pattern for a knit. I think I might have to snag a copy now. :]
sunnysewer said... (9/9/12 2:46 PM) Reply
best version of this I have seen, looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (9/9/12 1:30 PM) Reply
This dress looks fantastic on you!! The fit is perfect!
sewbehind said... (9/9/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, does that dress look good on you. Very pretty. As for skipping stitches, you might try a stretch needle. Do you have a serger? They are the bomb for knits.
prostheticsgirl said... (9/9/12 10:12 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful! The cut is incredibly flattering adn it looks so much more complex than the pattern indicates
Ripple Dandelion said... (9/9/12 7:53 AM) Reply
What a great dress in a wonderful print. I have made this dress a couple of times and I love it too. The sleeveless version is terrific on you.
jlg said... (9/9/12 6:39 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details