SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/12 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is a beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you.
9/9/12 6:39 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a great dress in a wonderful print. I have made this dress a couple of times and I love it too. The sleeveless version is terrific on you.
9/9/12 7:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful! The cut is incredibly flattering adn it looks so much more complex than the pattern indicates
9/9/12 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, does that dress look good on you. Very pretty. As for skipping stitches, you might try a stretch needle. Do you have a serger? They are the bomb for knits.
9/9/12 10:42 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!! The fit is perfect!
9/9/12 1:30 PM
sunnysewer said...
best version of this I have seen, looks great on you.
9/9/12 2:46 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a gorgeous dress! I didn't realize this pattern for a knit. I think I might have to snag a copy now. :]
9/9/12 3:31 PM
annakeeton said...
Another beautiful dress you've made. Love that fabric!
9/9/12 7:28 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress on you! Ok now I'm going to buy it, you've convinced me
9/10/12 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review