SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

22 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/12 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (9/10/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Great dress on you! Ok now I'm going to buy it, you've convinced me
annakeeton said... (9/9/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress you've made. Love that fabric!
talesofawannabe said... (9/9/12 3:31 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous dress! I didn't realize this pattern for a knit. I think I might have to snag a copy now. :]
sunnysewer said... (9/9/12 2:46 PM) Reply
best version of this I have seen, looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (9/9/12 1:30 PM) Reply
This dress looks fantastic on you!! The fit is perfect!
sewbehind said... (9/9/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, does that dress look good on you. Very pretty. As for skipping stitches, you might try a stretch needle. Do you have a serger? They are the bomb for knits.
prostheticsgirl said... (9/9/12 10:12 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful! The cut is incredibly flattering adn it looks so much more complex than the pattern indicates
Ripple Dandelion said... (9/9/12 7:53 AM) Reply
What a great dress in a wonderful print. I have made this dress a couple of times and I love it too. The sleeveless version is terrific on you.
jlg said... (9/9/12 6:39 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 113

photo
by: Kellsimp

Review