SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Congratulations, beautiful jacket!!
9/10/12 9:57 PM
MaryDB said...
That jacket is gorgeous, and you look terrific in it. Nice work.
9/10/12 10:01 PM
Restart06 said...
Very nice jacket. It fits you so well and the style is great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/10/12 10:13 PM
Sarsez said...
Great match between fabric and pattern! Well done.
9/10/12 10:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your jacket really turned out nice. It really looks great on you.
9/10/12 11:37 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...congrats!
9/10/12 11:38 PM
Scheri said...
Thanks for your detailed review. Your jacket is lovely.
9/10/12 11:49 PM
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic Aroura! I'm with you on functional welt pockets. You did a great job on the jacket.
9/11/12 2:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Sleek and chic! Very classy, you did a great job!
9/11/12 3:25 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great jacket!
9/11/12 9:01 AM
grays08 said...
Cute jacket and fit is great! Glad to hear you tried the bagged lining and found a tutorial. I know I loved it after I tried it, but it did take some time to get the hang of.
9/11/12 9:30 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous jacket!!! Thanx for the links. I especially needed the youtube/ lastwear.com one on welt pockets, so this is a wonderful find.
9/11/12 9:30 AM
marec said...
Great looking jacket!
9/11/12 10:04 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, love the colour and front fastenings. Bravo for first jacket! Very welll done.
9/11/12 11:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
FAB U LOUS!!!
9/11/12 2:58 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Very cute!
9/11/12 4:27 PM
sewingsilly said...
Amazing Job!! Beautiful Jacket!!
9/11/12 8:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Aurora, your jacket turned out beautifully! Congratulations on a great first jacket!
9/12/12 9:54 AM
HDWen said...
I love the style of the jacket and your review was great with the notes of where to figure out any issues. This style suits you very well!
9/12/12 12:54 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all so much! This jacket was difficult to sew, but I learned a lot, and the result was worth it. :) The biggest issue I'm facing now is washing it. i wore it out yesterday, and got a smidge of dirt on an elbow, but I'm afraid to wash it or spot clean it! lol
9/12/12 2:06 PM
idesign said...
Wonderful jacket and brilliant use of that lining!
9/12/12 6:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You will wear your corduroy jacket to death and will look great while doing so.
9/12/12 6:57 PM
JEF said...
What a winner - it looks so cute on you.
9/14/12 8:47 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great job. I'm in the muslin process for this pattern. You are right about having pockets: they are a must for any jacket. I will be adding them as well. Great job and thanks for the tutorial links :)
9/24/12 10:42 AM
AquariJenn said...
I've always loved that pattern. You made a beautiful jacket!
10/7/12 4:10 PM
tg33 said...
Lovely! Congrats on finishing the jacket.
10/17/12 4:54 PM
newmama said...
I am so late in posting this, but great job on the jacket! I am glad you were able to get such good use out of the corduroy :)
10/23/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now