SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Congratulations, beautiful jacket!!
9/10/12 9:57 PM
MaryDB said...
That jacket is gorgeous, and you look terrific in it. Nice work.
9/10/12 10:01 PM
Restart06 said...
Very nice jacket. It fits you so well and the style is great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/10/12 10:13 PM
Sarsez said...
Great match between fabric and pattern! Well done.
9/10/12 10:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your jacket really turned out nice. It really looks great on you.
9/10/12 11:37 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...congrats!
9/10/12 11:38 PM
Scheri said...
Thanks for your detailed review. Your jacket is lovely.
9/10/12 11:49 PM
treefrog said...
Looks fantastic Aroura! I'm with you on functional welt pockets. You did a great job on the jacket.
9/11/12 2:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Sleek and chic! Very classy, you did a great job!
9/11/12 3:25 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great jacket!
9/11/12 9:01 AM
grays08 said...
Cute jacket and fit is great! Glad to hear you tried the bagged lining and found a tutorial. I know I loved it after I tried it, but it did take some time to get the hang of.
9/11/12 9:30 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous jacket!!! Thanx for the links. I especially needed the youtube/ lastwear.com one on welt pockets, so this is a wonderful find.
9/11/12 9:30 AM
marec said...
Great looking jacket!
9/11/12 10:04 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, love the colour and front fastenings. Bravo for first jacket! Very welll done.
9/11/12 11:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
FAB U LOUS!!!
9/11/12 2:58 PM
dorothyann2 said...
Very cute!
9/11/12 4:27 PM
sewingsilly said...
Amazing Job!! Beautiful Jacket!!
9/11/12 8:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Aurora, your jacket turned out beautifully! Congratulations on a great first jacket!
9/12/12 9:54 AM
HDWen said...
I love the style of the jacket and your review was great with the notes of where to figure out any issues. This style suits you very well!
9/12/12 12:54 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all so much! This jacket was difficult to sew, but I learned a lot, and the result was worth it. :) The biggest issue I'm facing now is washing it. i wore it out yesterday, and got a smidge of dirt on an elbow, but I'm afraid to wash it or spot clean it! lol
9/12/12 2:06 PM
idesign said...
Wonderful jacket and brilliant use of that lining!
9/12/12 6:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You will wear your corduroy jacket to death and will look great while doing so.
9/12/12 6:57 PM
JEF said...
What a winner - it looks so cute on you.
9/14/12 8:47 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great job. I'm in the muslin process for this pattern. You are right about having pockets: they are a must for any jacket. I will be adding them as well. Great job and thanks for the tutorial links :)
9/24/12 10:42 AM
AquariJenn said...
I've always loved that pattern. You made a beautiful jacket!
10/7/12 4:10 PM
tg33 said...
Lovely! Congrats on finishing the jacket.
10/17/12 4:54 PM
newmama said...
I am so late in posting this, but great job on the jacket! I am glad you were able to get such good use out of the corduroy :)
10/23/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now