SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-105 

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've always liked jumpers and yours looks so nice and fits you well. Great job!
9/10/12 9:49 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely jumper. And like the retro look.
9/10/12 9:55 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - congratulations on your sewing success.
9/10/12 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is one I had earmarked for fall so thanks for the review!
9/10/12 12:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I made a similar jumper last winter. I had the same retro feeling as you when I first donned it with tights. Now I love it. I agree, warm and comfy. You look great. The neckline and all dark colors bring this up to date.
9/10/12 1:23 PM
CatMukai said...
After seeing your version I'm going to go give this pattern a second look. Very cute on you!
9/10/12 1:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's very pretty and I imagine you'll find it to be quite versatile.
9/10/12 3:40 PM
CAgirl said...
This jumper is a knock out! It is very flattering on you! Being a '60s girl myself I can relate to the PP&M comment. I have to get this magazine asap and make one up! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/10/12 4:02 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a cool look on you Renata.
9/10/12 5:20 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great Renata! A lovely style on you.
9/10/12 5:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great piece - suits you really well! Thanks for the review.
9/10/12 6:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful style and it looks fantastic on you. Thank you for the review and bringing this jumper to my attention.
9/10/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks great Renata - a very versatile item! Very Mod!
9/11/12 2:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great wardrobe piece - love it and looks great on you!
9/11/12 9:32 AM
taylormade said...
I was soo happy to see a jumper in the Burda WOF magazine. I've always loved them and now they are baack! Yours looks great. It will be one of the first things I make when I start sewing again Thanks for posting.
9/11/12 10:41 AM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress on you Renata. I used to call them pinafores - did you? Oh how good would it be to go and see Peter Paul and Mary.
9/12/12 0:10 AM
allycovey said...
Will have to put this in the sewing que - - Great Reveiw... Oh and I like feeling like Peter, Paul, and Mary
9/12/12 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: godesscpsm...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now