SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (Misses' Dress Donna Karan)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/11/12 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Symom - I'm glad the review is helpful.
1/23/13 5:45 PM
Symon said...
Thanks so much for your insight on the flattering shape; I too need extra waist definition and was concerned it would be too loose/bulky. I also appreciate your notes on the fba as I'd definitely have to do this as well :) Cheers, fellow inverted triangle! ^_^
1/23/13 2:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You all are just too kind. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/14/12 4:30 PM
marthamyers said...
super dress, stunning!
9/14/12 2:00 PM
JPForster said...
Lovely dress - you look very classy! Great job! Beautiful color fabric.
9/13/12 10:05 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great dress!!! And I really like the color.
9/13/12 11:55 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab dress, luv the color!. Thanks for including tut. Great review. dina
9/12/12 11:58 PM
Jane Wineteer said...
You did a wonderful job, and it looks lovely on you. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 4:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
9/12/12 3:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress! Thank you for the details on the FBA - *if* I ever get to make this dress, I will need some guidance. :)
9/12/12 1:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Crisp and snappy...a perfect dress. And I do love your reviews.
9/12/12 12:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress and in such a pretty, versatile color. I love it!
9/12/12 11:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you everyone.
9/12/12 8:55 AM
Noelle Mac said...
Your review is so thorough and thoughtful! It is wonderful to read so much about your process- and you look lovely in that dress.
9/12/12 8:44 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great dress, and the color is beautiful on you!
9/12/12 8:01 AM
Karine said...
You look terrific in this dress! nice job!
9/12/12 7:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Such a helpful review. And the dress is lovely on you.
9/12/12 7:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress and color!
9/12/12 6:19 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress, great colour and perfect fit. I'll try rotating the dart into the pleats too.
9/12/12 6:14 AM
Maree P said...
This colour is simply stunning on you Cennetta. A beautifully sewn dress.
9/12/12 4:58 AM
Margaret said...
Nice work putting the FBA into the pleats. The dress looks great on you! Wonderful fit.
9/12/12 4:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you! Thank you for sharing your modifications. :-)
9/11/12 11:42 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress. You look great!
9/11/12 10:21 PM
chebre said...
cute dress!
9/11/12 9:01 PM
marec said...
Oh, this does it-I am moving this pattern to the front of the queue. Your look smashing in this dress. Thanks for the complete and well written review-a pleasure to read.
9/11/12 8:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
No way. Yours is 1000 times more fabulous than the cover photo.
9/11/12 7:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful work! Who would have thought to make the bust adjustment for this unusual pattern through the neck pleats - brilliant! Looks terrific!
9/11/12 7:38 PM
Marge99 said...
You look fabulous! Thanks for sharing the FBA pics - i love to see how people get things to work.
9/11/12 6:48 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for the greatest kind of review. Details and more details and great pictures. Let me say you are one of my fav fashionastias on this site. This color and fit looks so great on you another great dress.
9/11/12 6:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, and a really good review!
9/11/12 6:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
9/11/12 5:05 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, that looks absolutely fantastic on you! gorgeous colour too!
9/11/12 4:47 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
9/11/12 4:39 PM
wordchick said...
Looks beautiful! What a deal on the fabric! Great job!!
9/11/12 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty and beautifully made!
9/11/12 2:54 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I just pulled this pattern out myself, thanks for the helpful review.
9/11/12 2:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Pretty!
9/11/12 2:44 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and fit are fabulous on you. Well done.
9/11/12 2:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! I agree that it is a very flattering dress!
9/11/12 1:11 PM
tsedai said...
Very cute!
9/11/12 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lekala Patterns 4060

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 1618

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now