SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (Misses' Dress Donna Karan)

35 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 261
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/11/12 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very cute!
9/11/12 12:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! I agree that it is a very flattering dress!
9/11/12 1:11 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and fit are fabulous on you. Well done.
9/11/12 2:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Pretty!
9/11/12 2:44 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I just pulled this pattern out myself, thanks for the helpful review.
9/11/12 2:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty and beautifully made!
9/11/12 2:54 PM
wordchick said...
Looks beautiful! What a deal on the fabric! Great job!!
9/11/12 4:38 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
9/11/12 4:39 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, that looks absolutely fantastic on you! gorgeous colour too!
9/11/12 4:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
9/11/12 5:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, and a really good review!
9/11/12 6:33 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for the greatest kind of review. Details and more details and great pictures. Let me say you are one of my fav fashionastias on this site. This color and fit looks so great on you another great dress.
9/11/12 6:39 PM
Marge99 said...
You look fabulous! Thanks for sharing the FBA pics - i love to see how people get things to work.
9/11/12 6:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful work! Who would have thought to make the bust adjustment for this unusual pattern through the neck pleats - brilliant! Looks terrific!
9/11/12 7:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
No way. Yours is 1000 times more fabulous than the cover photo.
9/11/12 7:40 PM
marec said...
Oh, this does it-I am moving this pattern to the front of the queue. Your look smashing in this dress. Thanks for the complete and well written review-a pleasure to read.
9/11/12 8:47 PM
chebre said...
cute dress!
9/11/12 9:01 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress. You look great!
9/11/12 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you! Thank you for sharing your modifications. :-)
9/11/12 11:42 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work putting the FBA into the pleats. The dress looks great on you! Wonderful fit.
9/12/12 4:35 AM
Maree P said...
This colour is simply stunning on you Cennetta. A beautifully sewn dress.
9/12/12 4:58 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress, great colour and perfect fit. I'll try rotating the dart into the pleats too.
9/12/12 6:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress and color!
9/12/12 6:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Such a helpful review. And the dress is lovely on you.
9/12/12 7:00 AM
Karine said...
You look terrific in this dress! nice job!
9/12/12 7:35 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great dress, and the color is beautiful on you!
9/12/12 8:01 AM
Noelle Mac said...
Your review is so thorough and thoughtful! It is wonderful to read so much about your process- and you look lovely in that dress.
9/12/12 8:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you everyone.
9/12/12 8:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress and in such a pretty, versatile color. I love it!
9/12/12 11:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Crisp and snappy...a perfect dress. And I do love your reviews.
9/12/12 12:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress! Thank you for the details on the FBA - *if* I ever get to make this dress, I will need some guidance. :)
9/12/12 1:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
9/12/12 3:49 PM
Jane Wineteer said...
You did a wonderful job, and it looks lovely on you. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 4:11 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab dress, luv the color!. Thanks for including tut. Great review. dina
9/12/12 11:58 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great dress!!! And I really like the color.
9/13/12 11:55 AM
JPForster said...
Lovely dress - you look very classy! Great job! Beautiful color fabric.
9/13/12 10:05 PM
marthamyers said...
super dress, stunning!
9/14/12 2:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You all are just too kind. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/14/12 4:30 PM
Symon said...
Thanks so much for your insight on the flattering shape; I too need extra waist definition and was concerned it would be too loose/bulky. I also appreciate your notes on the fba as I'd definitely have to do this as well :) Cheers, fellow inverted triangle! ^_^
1/23/13 2:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Symom - I'm glad the review is helpful.
1/23/13 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 7328

photo
by: lo_j

Review
Burda 4834

photo
by: JEF

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now