SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee)

49 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/12/12 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/14/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
From your blog post: "Yeah, like I was going to make bias strips from rayon challis. " Yes, I agree--as though there isn't enough insanity in the world! Great top, great blog post. Thanks for the links to the baby hems. Between your review and Dixie's, I'm thinking I might need this pattern. You got a perfect fit.
9/12/12 10:08 AM
Runrover said...
The top looks lovely on you -- excellent job of fitting and construction. Thanks for the review and blog post.
9/12/12 11:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top, and very flattering! I tend to not sew a lot of "basics" like this, but it looks like a great instant-gratification pattern to keep in your stash!
9/12/12 12:42 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, you fitted that top perfectly! Love the fabric, love the top!
9/12/12 1:07 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
this is great! i keep seeing this top pop up so i think i'm officially over the edge and need it sooner rather than later! and fyi: i HAVE made bias strips from rayon challis... twice! first time was a disaster, second time was successful though i spent hours bias facing two armholes. will. not. attempt. again.
9/13/12 11:35 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your little "piping" touch. Great top!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
lainiemay said...
I can't wait for your FBA tutorial! Cute top on a pretty girl.
9/14/12 1:50 PM
marec said...
Cute, and so very flattering. I love your work!
9/14/12 2:35 PM
moonthirty said...
Y'all are so sweet!! Thanks much :-D
9/14/12 3:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!
9/14/12 8:04 PM
Scheri said...
I love this crazy fabric and your piping. Your efforts for a great fit really paid off.
9/15/12 1:16 AM
Jill Giard said...
Very nice - love the piping!
9/15/12 11:13 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool fabric! And the piping detail tames the "electrocuted" effect rather sweetly.
9/15/12 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now