SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee)

57 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/12/12 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/14/12 10:46 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool fabric! And the piping detail tames the "electrocuted" effect rather sweetly.
9/15/12 10:49 PM
Jill Giard said...
Very nice - love the piping!
9/15/12 11:13 AM
Scheri said...
I love this crazy fabric and your piping. Your efforts for a great fit really paid off.
9/15/12 1:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!
9/14/12 8:04 PM
moonthirty said...
Y'all are so sweet!! Thanks much :-D
9/14/12 3:09 PM
marec said...
Cute, and so very flattering. I love your work!
9/14/12 2:35 PM
lainiemay said...
I can't wait for your FBA tutorial! Cute top on a pretty girl.
9/14/12 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
Love your little "piping" touch. Great top!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
this is great! i keep seeing this top pop up so i think i'm officially over the edge and need it sooner rather than later! and fyi: i HAVE made bias strips from rayon challis... twice! first time was a disaster, second time was successful though i spent hours bias facing two armholes. will. not. attempt. again.
9/13/12 11:35 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, you fitted that top perfectly! Love the fabric, love the top!
9/12/12 1:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top, and very flattering! I tend to not sew a lot of "basics" like this, but it looks like a great instant-gratification pattern to keep in your stash!
9/12/12 12:42 PM
Runrover said...
The top looks lovely on you -- excellent job of fitting and construction. Thanks for the review and blog post.
9/12/12 11:56 AM
Renren said...
From your blog post: "Yeah, like I was going to make bias strips from rayon challis. " Yes, I agree--as though there isn't enough insanity in the world! Great top, great blog post. Thanks for the links to the baby hems. Between your review and Dixie's, I'm thinking I might need this pattern. You got a perfect fit.
9/12/12 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review