Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 4000 (Swing Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 602 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/12 8:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Cute, cute, cute.....why not wear this out & about!! Looks comfy, thanks for the review.
9/11/12 9:08 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable!
9/11/12 9:37 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress! You look great.
9/11/12 10:16 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Restart06, I would absolutely wear it out and about. But I'm not really out much except to walk the dog, get the mail, wheel the trash bins to the curb.. you get the idea.
9/11/12 11:04 PM
JOshiro said...
Looks terrific on you! The print is so fun!
9/11/12 11:24 PM
Scheri said...
Looks great fits great
9/12/12 2:47 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
9/12/12 4:37 AM
Karine said...
Love it! I hope Peggy sees this - I'm sure she'd love to see how you've interpreted her pattern and what a terrific result you've achieved.
9/12/12 7:32 AM
Ms. McCall said...
I think that the pattern changing front to back actually creates a flattering line the way that panel fronts do, and adds a little extra interest. Another very flattering dress on you.
9/12/12 1:10 PM
ClioBklyn said...
This fits you so beautifully!
9/12/12 3:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful dress to show off your perfect shape.
9/12/12 6:46 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nhi, this is a beautiful dress on you! I wouldn't waste it on wearing it around the house and taking out the trash, etc. Find someone to take you out to a nice event, because it looks beautiful on you. I thought of getting this pattern, simply because of the easy style and I think I will now.
9/13/12 7:53 AM
Spaiyq said...
I love it...and the color! Go yellow!!
9/15/12 3:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us