SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/12 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Spaiyq said...
I love it...and the color! Go yellow!!
9/15/12 3:52 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nhi, this is a beautiful dress on you! I wouldn't waste it on wearing it around the house and taking out the trash, etc. Find someone to take you out to a nice event, because it looks beautiful on you. I thought of getting this pattern, simply because of the easy style and I think I will now.
9/13/12 7:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful dress to show off your perfect shape.
9/12/12 6:46 PM
ClioBklyn said...
This fits you so beautifully!
9/12/12 3:47 PM
Ms. McCall said...
I think that the pattern changing front to back actually creates a flattering line the way that panel fronts do, and adds a little extra interest. Another very flattering dress on you.
9/12/12 1:10 PM
Karine said...
Love it! I hope Peggy sees this - I'm sure she'd love to see how you've interpreted her pattern and what a terrific result you've achieved.
9/12/12 7:32 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
9/12/12 4:37 AM
Scheri said...
Looks great fits great
9/12/12 2:47 AM
JOshiro said...
Looks terrific on you! The print is so fun!
9/11/12 11:24 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Restart06, I would absolutely wear it out and about. But I'm not really out much except to walk the dog, get the mail, wheel the trash bins to the curb.. you get the idea.
9/11/12 11:04 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress! You look great.
9/11/12 10:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable!
9/11/12 9:37 PM
Restart06 said...
Cute, cute, cute.....why not wear this out & about!! Looks comfy, thanks for the review.
9/11/12 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now