Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
brerrabbit.com: Mimi G (Mimi G's T-Shirt Maxi Tutorial) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 446 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew tell mestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/12 6:30 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 5:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
9/12/12 6:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What perfect fit! I wasn't aware of this tutorial, and your dress is a great promotion for it. Looks perfect. Enjoy wearing it.
9/12/12 7:07 AM
RLL said...
That does look good!
9/12/12 9:33 AM
Levone said...
WOW, how did you make this up so fast?! I just saw the tutorial last night. Anyhow, yours looks great on you! While I love the look of Mimi's version on her I was hesitant because I'm not comfortable with a dress that fitted on me. Now that I see your version I will definitely get the tutorial for myself.
9/12/12 11:59 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and great review
9/12/12 3:23 PM
velosewer said...
Great look.
9/12/12 4:43 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great! I may even try it myself!!
9/12/12 5:51 PM
irmartin said...
Simply gorgeous!!!
9/13/12 9:13 AM
Living Beauty said...
You've done such a great job on your dress and you look fabulous in it! Thanks for the review.
9/13/12 10:03 AM
CraftAddict said...
I am looking very forward to downloading this tutorial. I always learn something from mimi's videos. I've been putting off ordering this one because I'm working on a dress I need for Sunday and didn't want to get distracted LOL but I think this is definitely going on top of my list. Thanks for the review. Looks great!
9/14/12 3:44 PM
jynclr said...
I love this! Great job! And it looks fabulous on you! :)
2/19/13 8:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us