SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2171 (child's dress, top,pants, bag and hair accessory)

11 more reviews
Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:26 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Aw, so cute!!!!
12/1/12 8:58 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! This fabric is the Top Shelf premium fabric and very nice!! I think my sister in law paid $9/yrd but worth it. It does not wrinkle up when worn and washes great! The cheaper fabrics from Hancocks don't always do what I'd like though...get what you pay for.
11/29/12 12:42 PM
gneebee said...
I love it! Your niece is the perfect little model. I have this pattern but haven't yet sewn it for my granddaughters. I was curious about how well the Hancock quilter's cotton holds up with laundering. Also... does it wrinkle badly when worn?
11/29/12 9:43 AM
MamaSewing said...
So cute-both the dress and your niece! I love the mix of fabrics you used.
11/29/12 8:59 AM
mmcp said...
What beautiful fabric and she looks like she is having so much fun! Oh yes, and the dress--it's lovely.
11/29/12 5:57 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 8:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 7:40 PM
Pj3g said...
She and her dress are adorable!
11/28/12 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now