Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-124 thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 283 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 10:19 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Wow; it looks gorgeous. Great fabric. It looks like it fits you beautifully ( after all your work).
9/13/12 10:28 AM
ntpolite said...
Looks Great! Cant believe you dont just Love it! It looks fantastic on you. I want that Fabric! Thanks for sharing
9/13/12 10:42 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love love love! The dress, the story, how pretty you look. Don't love all the alterations you had to do, but what a payoff!
9/13/12 12:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow I love it! It looks so gorgeous, so given some time away from the pain of making and fitting it, maybe you'll grow to love it. It certainly looks amazing in the pictures
9/13/12 1:14 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress, looks fabulous on you!
9/13/12 4:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the huge heads up on a bummer pattern but what a show-stopping dress you ended up with! Great job!
9/13/12 4:59 PM
Renata said...
Problems, problems, who amongst us hasn't had those. You look stunning!
9/13/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Great job altering the pattern. Your dress is beautiful!
9/14/12 0:13 AM
mesewlot said...
I couldn/t believe that this dress looks as great as it does and you do not recommend it, I had to find out why. So sorry you had to make all those changes, but in my opinion, they were well worth it, you look fabulous and your choice of fabric with this style is awesome. However, I must say, I probably would have done the same. I'm one that don't like to make too many changes to a pattern, it discourages me as well from using that pattern again. But, I'm one that does not like to go the extra mile and make a mock up before I get started. ;o) At any rate, again, a truly beautiful dress that fits you wonderfully!!
9/14/12 1:54 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank goodness you knew what to do to fix your dress because we would have missed out on seeing your stunning masterpiece. Great job (on officiating too I'm sure)
9/14/12 2:36 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 3:21 PM
regal80 said...
well, you could have made a paper sack look good but you did a great job and it looked wonderful on you despite the difficulties, great job.
11/11/12 11:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us