SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Wow; it looks gorgeous. Great fabric. It looks like it fits you beautifully ( after all your work).
9/13/12 10:28 AM
ntpolite said...
Looks Great! Cant believe you dont just Love it! It looks fantastic on you. I want that Fabric! Thanks for sharing
9/13/12 10:42 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love love love! The dress, the story, how pretty you look. Don't love all the alterations you had to do, but what a payoff!
9/13/12 12:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow I love it! It looks so gorgeous, so given some time away from the pain of making and fitting it, maybe you'll grow to love it. It certainly looks amazing in the pictures
9/13/12 1:14 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress, looks fabulous on you!
9/13/12 4:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the huge heads up on a bummer pattern but what a show-stopping dress you ended up with! Great job!
9/13/12 4:59 PM
Renata said...
Problems, problems, who amongst us hasn't had those. You look stunning!
9/13/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Great job altering the pattern. Your dress is beautiful!
9/14/12 0:13 AM
mesewlot said...
I couldn/t believe that this dress looks as great as it does and you do not recommend it, I had to find out why. So sorry you had to make all those changes, but in my opinion, they were well worth it, you look fabulous and your choice of fabric with this style is awesome. However, I must say, I probably would have done the same. I'm one that don't like to make too many changes to a pattern, it discourages me as well from using that pattern again. But, I'm one that does not like to go the extra mile and make a mock up before I get started. ;o) At any rate, again, a truly beautiful dress that fits you wonderfully!!
9/14/12 1:54 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank goodness you knew what to do to fix your dress because we would have missed out on seeing your stunning masterpiece. Great job (on officiating too I'm sure)
9/14/12 2:36 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 3:21 PM
regal80 said...
well, you could have made a paper sack look good but you did a great job and it looked wonderful on you despite the difficulties, great job.
11/11/12 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review