SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4610 

8 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Very nice!
1/21/14 4:45 PM
mangoflavor said...
Awesome jacket. Great job!
12/17/12 7:58 AM
PammyJ said...
Beautiful! Easy to see why you're so smitten with it. :-)
9/15/12 5:37 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute. I love the contrast on the lapels, and on the underside of the collar. I think you'll get a lot of wear out of this jacket.
9/14/12 7:56 PM
barbcl said...
Great jacket.
9/14/12 12:15 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's beautiful. Great job.
9/14/12 10:50 AM
Jrhee said...
LOVE this!!! So flattering in a knit.
9/13/12 9:45 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is fabulous...beautiful sewing.
9/13/12 7:54 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous Amazing job.
9/13/12 5:27 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks ladies! this is for sure my new favorite sewn piece!
9/13/12 1:40 PM
Scheri said...
GASP! Beautiful! Your jacket is absolutely stunning on you! Thank you so much for the review I have book marked pattern scissors mark and hope that later this fall I can do the sew along.
9/13/12 1:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Being the knit obsessed sewist that I am, I'm totally inspired by your jacket. It's fantastic and the pattern-scissors-cloth link is much appreciated. I'm also loving your blog posts on the knit dress. You're a gal after my own heart on that one, as I tried a similar style dress myself last week :)
9/13/12 12:30 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is a fantastic jacket! I've been looking to make one similar to this and think I need to check this one out. it looks really great on you.
9/13/12 11:51 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! Great tips for converting woven to knit - I'm planning on making a knit jacket for fall and will keep your review for reference!
9/13/12 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now