SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jean Hardy> 875 (Misses Hunt Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive and a fine effort. I love its classic look and hope you have had lots of wear out of it.
7/18/14 3:06 AM
SewRuth said...
Thank you all so much. This took me about 6 weeks and 100 hours of sewing so it is not a jacket to be tackled over a weekend but well worth it at the finish line.
9/14/12 3:13 PM
NJcowgirl said...
absolutely beautiful. Well done!
9/14/12 10:52 AM
Maree P said...
This is simply stunning...I would wear it in a minute.
9/13/12 7:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
It is just gorgeous! Love the hot pink lining...great job!
9/13/12 4:56 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - great job with that jacket. I'm so impressed with the tailoring, and I love the inside pocket. I'm working on a hacking jacket now, but I missed this pattern. It looks terrific.
9/13/12 3:52 PM
Nrs4lyf said...
The tailoring is gorgeous.
9/13/12 3:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So agree! Very impressive indeed!!
9/13/12 2:51 PM
Living Beauty said...
This jacket is so professionally done! Just beautiful. The fit seems spot on and I really like the pose you did just as the model on the envelope! You look great!
9/13/12 1:37 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Very impressive!
9/13/12 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now