SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jean Hardy> 875 (Misses Hunt Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (7/18/14 3:06 AM) Reply
Very impressive and a fine effort. I love its classic look and hope you have had lots of wear out of it.
SewRuth said... (9/14/12 3:13 PM) Reply
Thank you all so much. This took me about 6 weeks and 100 hours of sewing so it is not a jacket to be tackled over a weekend but well worth it at the finish line.
NJcowgirl said... (9/14/12 10:52 AM) Reply
absolutely beautiful. Well done!
Maree P said... (9/13/12 7:51 PM) Reply
This is simply stunning...I would wear it in a minute.
ArtAttack said... (9/13/12 4:56 PM) Reply
It is just gorgeous! Love the hot pink lining...great job!
MaryDB said... (9/13/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Wow - great job with that jacket. I'm so impressed with the tailoring, and I love the inside pocket. I'm working on a hacking jacket now, but I missed this pattern. It looks terrific.
Nrs4lyf said... (9/13/12 3:29 PM) Reply
The tailoring is gorgeous.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/13/12 2:51 PM) Reply
So agree! Very impressive indeed!!
Living Beauty said... (9/13/12 1:37 PM) Reply
This jacket is so professionally done! Just beautiful. The fit seems spot on and I really like the pose you did just as the model on the envelope! You look great!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/13/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Very impressive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review