SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jean Hardy> 875 (Misses Hunt Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Very impressive!
9/13/12 1:31 PM
Living Beauty said...
This jacket is so professionally done! Just beautiful. The fit seems spot on and I really like the pose you did just as the model on the envelope! You look great!
9/13/12 1:37 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So agree! Very impressive indeed!!
9/13/12 2:51 PM
Nrs4lyf said...
The tailoring is gorgeous.
9/13/12 3:29 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - great job with that jacket. I'm so impressed with the tailoring, and I love the inside pocket. I'm working on a hacking jacket now, but I missed this pattern. It looks terrific.
9/13/12 3:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
It is just gorgeous! Love the hot pink lining...great job!
9/13/12 4:56 PM
Maree P said...
This is simply stunning...I would wear it in a minute.
9/13/12 7:51 PM
NJcowgirl said...
absolutely beautiful. Well done!
9/14/12 10:52 AM
SewRuth said...
Thank you all so much. This took me about 6 weeks and 100 hours of sewing so it is not a jacket to be tackled over a weekend but well worth it at the finish line.
9/14/12 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive and a fine effort. I love its classic look and hope you have had lots of wear out of it.
7/18/14 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review