SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Jean Hardy> 875 (Misses Hunt Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (7/18/14 3:06 AM) Reply
Very impressive and a fine effort. I love its classic look and hope you have had lots of wear out of it.
SewRuth said... (9/14/12 3:13 PM) Reply
Thank you all so much. This took me about 6 weeks and 100 hours of sewing so it is not a jacket to be tackled over a weekend but well worth it at the finish line.
NJcowgirl said... (9/14/12 10:52 AM) Reply
absolutely beautiful. Well done!
Maree P said... (9/13/12 7:51 PM) Reply
This is simply stunning...I would wear it in a minute.
ArtAttack said... (9/13/12 4:56 PM) Reply
It is just gorgeous! Love the hot pink lining...great job!
MaryDB said... (9/13/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Wow - great job with that jacket. I'm so impressed with the tailoring, and I love the inside pocket. I'm working on a hacking jacket now, but I missed this pattern. It looks terrific.
Nrs4lyf said... (9/13/12 3:29 PM) Reply
The tailoring is gorgeous.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/13/12 2:51 PM) Reply
So agree! Very impressive indeed!!
Living Beauty said... (9/13/12 1:37 PM) Reply
This jacket is so professionally done! Just beautiful. The fit seems spot on and I really like the pose you did just as the model on the envelope! You look great!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/13/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Very impressive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review