Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 20013 (Veste effet boule, à capuche) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 341 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 11:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work, as always! Well done!
9/14/12 0:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Just gorgeous! Looks like you had lots of fun making it too!
9/14/12 0:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous coat and love the quirky details you have added.
9/14/12 1:02 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! I somehow think this pattern wouldn't be that cute on me. But, WOW, it's perfection. I wish I could see it on you. :)
9/14/12 1:16 AM
rivergum said...
I really like your version and am in awe of your skills! Normally ABDPM is a bit too funky for my taste, but your coat is just lovely, especially with the leather trim and buttons.
9/14/12 1:22 AM
mm said...
This is wonderful. What a satisfying project.
9/14/12 1:36 AM
Renata said...
Totally gorgeous. Pity ABDPM patterns are no longer available. I am in awe of your sewing talents.
9/14/12 3:40 AM
Ms. McCall said...
That is an amazing piece of work, fun, comfy looking, great fabric, beautiful details. It's a garment to aspire to, and a real inspiration.
9/14/12 3:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding coat, gorgeous details and perfectly executed. Thanks for sharing all details.
9/14/12 3:58 AM
lexi11 said...
That looks fantastic!
9/14/12 4:23 AM
Jaknan said...
I absolutely love your coat! I think it's time you updated your "sewing skills" status to ADVANCED! You make such beautiful clothes.
9/14/12 5:26 AM
velosewer said...
This is such a well detailed coat and each part is so well made Sandra. The lining is so lovely too. It beautiful inside and out:)
9/14/12 6:22 AM
VivianZ said...
Outstanding creative coat. I love it.
9/14/12 7:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Oh my! This is fabulous and thank you for sharing such an amazing coat!!
9/14/12 9:01 AM
Jrhee said...
Another fabulous coat! I love seeing your projects so much!
9/14/12 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful, wonderful jacket! I enjoy reading your reviews and seeing your fine workmanship and detailed sewing.
9/14/12 10:02 AM
Carolyn.S said...
C'est magnifique!! I completely love your jacket, and I am so sad the pattern is no longer available. Your work is sheer perfection.
9/14/12 11:55 AM
Marge99 said...
Oh I am so pleased to read your review and see Noile's gallery. I have this pattern, I have fabric set aside for it... but I've been waiting for a braver day. Oooh! You are inspiring me now.
9/14/12 1:21 PM
lainiemay said...
This is a masterpiece.
9/14/12 2:16 PM
ocotillo said...
Really fabulous!
9/14/12 4:17 PM
zoe said...
Wow- just beautiful. Beautiful work!
9/14/12 7:03 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a interesting design and your details are so lovely. Have fun wearing your amazing coat!
9/14/12 7:43 PM
Cristinagf said...
Awesomeness!
9/14/12 8:31 PM
cocosloft said...
Love your coat! Great fabric and buttons and beads!
9/14/12 11:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Superb jacket! The design is so interesting and your unique details and finishes add a personal touch.
9/14/12 11:51 PM
valerie sews said...
Wonderful jacket. i love it.
9/15/12 7:54 AM
Lynz said...
WOW! I love your jacket.
9/16/12 4:59 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I enjoyed your review, lovely coat! Like you, I enjoy sewing coats, but need to stop after three... Surely you can call yourself advanced sewist by now...
9/20/12 9:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us