SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 20013 (Veste effet boule, à capuche)

1 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work, as always! Well done!
9/14/12 0:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Just gorgeous! Looks like you had lots of fun making it too!
9/14/12 0:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous coat and love the quirky details you have added.
9/14/12 1:02 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! I somehow think this pattern wouldn't be that cute on me. But, WOW, it's perfection. I wish I could see it on you. :)
9/14/12 1:16 AM
rivergum said...
I really like your version and am in awe of your skills! Normally ABDPM is a bit too funky for my taste, but your coat is just lovely, especially with the leather trim and buttons.
9/14/12 1:22 AM
mm said...
This is wonderful. What a satisfying project.
9/14/12 1:36 AM
Renata said...
Totally gorgeous. Pity ABDPM patterns are no longer available. I am in awe of your sewing talents.
9/14/12 3:40 AM
Ms. McCall said...
That is an amazing piece of work, fun, comfy looking, great fabric, beautiful details. It's a garment to aspire to, and a real inspiration.
9/14/12 3:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
Outstanding coat, gorgeous details and perfectly executed. Thanks for sharing all details.
9/14/12 3:58 AM
lexi11 said...
That looks fantastic!
9/14/12 4:23 AM
Jaknan said...
I absolutely love your coat! I think it's time you updated your "sewing skills" status to ADVANCED! You make such beautiful clothes.
9/14/12 5:26 AM
velosewer said...
This is such a well detailed coat and each part is so well made Sandra. The lining is so lovely too. It beautiful inside and out:)
9/14/12 6:22 AM
VivianZ said...
Outstanding creative coat. I love it.
9/14/12 7:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Oh my! This is fabulous and thank you for sharing such an amazing coat!!
9/14/12 9:01 AM
Jrhee said...
Another fabulous coat! I love seeing your projects so much!
9/14/12 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful, wonderful jacket! I enjoy reading your reviews and seeing your fine workmanship and detailed sewing.
9/14/12 10:02 AM
Carolyn.S said...
C'est magnifique!! I completely love your jacket, and I am so sad the pattern is no longer available. Your work is sheer perfection.
9/14/12 11:55 AM
Marge99 said...
Oh I am so pleased to read your review and see Noile's gallery. I have this pattern, I have fabric set aside for it... but I've been waiting for a braver day. Oooh! You are inspiring me now.
9/14/12 1:21 PM
lainiemay said...
This is a masterpiece.
9/14/12 2:16 PM
ocotillo said...
Really fabulous!
9/14/12 4:17 PM
zoe said...
Wow- just beautiful. Beautiful work!
9/14/12 7:03 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a interesting design and your details are so lovely. Have fun wearing your amazing coat!
9/14/12 7:43 PM
Cristinagf said...
Awesomeness!
9/14/12 8:31 PM
cocosloft said...
Love your coat! Great fabric and buttons and beads!
9/14/12 11:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Superb jacket! The design is so interesting and your unique details and finishes add a personal touch.
9/14/12 11:51 PM
valerie sews said...
Wonderful jacket. i love it.
9/15/12 7:54 AM
Lynz said...
WOW! I love your jacket.
9/16/12 4:59 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I enjoyed your review, lovely coat! Like you, I enjoy sewing coats, but need to stop after three... Surely you can call yourself advanced sewist by now...
9/20/12 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review