Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Dawn Anderson Designs: 201 (Rococo Blouse by Dawn Anderson) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1369 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:julieb
photo
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/05 7:52 PM
Last Updated:12/30/12 10:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
gorgeous, just gorgeous! are you going to tell us about the patchwork jacket, too????
1/16/05 8:30 PM
sewywabbit said...
Very very nice. I have been seeing the ad for this pattern in the back of Threads and have been intrigued. Beautiful job, and all of your other garments (I peeked) are first rate as well! This blouse is more wearable than I might have thought from the ad.
1/16/05 10:44 PM
Johsews said...
Great job, Julie, and nice to "see" you again! We miss VA but are loving living in the Great NW. That top would be a lot of fun to wear, so maybe I'll try it...
1/16/05 11:09 PM
tigger said...
Julie - your top looks fantastic - and I also love the other garments you've got in your gallery - especially the pink and white jacket! I would love to try and make this pattern but will probably wait until I've got a bit more experience! Great work!
1/17/05 2:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. Love your other garmets also.
1/17/05 4:55 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top! It fits so well and is flattering to your figure. I agree with Marylynn, please tell us about the patchwork jacket. I'm drooling.
1/17/05 5:44 AM
jlg said...
What a pretty blouse. I've never heard of this pattern line before.
1/17/05 5:50 AM
Hilary said...
gorgeous!! I love this-it is so feminine and flattering-Iit's going on my wishlist now :o) Thanks for sharing!
1/17/05 9:31 AM
Annika said...
Thanks Julieb! I loved your blouse! I just ordered the Jacobean jacket pattern from Dawn...
1/17/05 11:39 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a great pattern. And your shirts are beautiful! I really like the blue fabric. I checked out the web site, and am hoping that they come out with more patterns soon!
1/17/05 2:35 PM
Julia Graham said...
You're going to help sell patterns for that pattern line, for sure! This blouse is really lovely. Good instructions are so important -- thanks for commenting on them.
1/17/05 3:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse.
1/17/05 4:25 PM
Mommo said...
A lovely, feminine blouse!
1/17/05 4:57 PM
julieb said...
Thanks for the comments on my other garments (I've since changed the picture URL to Dawn's website since she has posted pictures of the blouse as my picture website has limited access). The pink and white jacket is a knock-off of Kwik Sew 3236. I drafted the pattern using pattern drafting software (Wild Ginger's Pattern Master Boutique) using the Kwik Sew pattern as a guide. That Kwik Sew pattern is excellent and I'll write a review on it in the future as I see no one has done so yet.
1/17/05 6:04 PM
julieb said...
Thanks for the comments on my other garments (I've since changed the picture URL to Dawn's website since she has posted pictures of the blouse as my picture website has limited access). The pink and white jacket is a knock-off of Kwik Sew 3236. I drafted the pattern using pattern drafting software (Wild Ginger's Pattern Master Boutique) using the Kwik Sew pattern as a guide. That Kwik Sew pattern is excellent and I'll write a review on it in the future.
1/17/05 6:05 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful blouse!
1/17/05 6:22 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very Nice! Thanks for reviewing this.
1/18/05 9:31 AM
Saskia said...
Wow! It's a beautiful pattern made from stunning fabric! I love it!
1/18/05 12:09 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. I visited your blog very pretty blouses.
12/31/12 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us