SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/12 3:32 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by valerie sews using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said... (9/16/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Wonderful review, love your dress. I've really enjoyed your journey thru the muslins on your blog. Great result!
Margaret said... (9/16/12 5:45 AM) Reply
Nicely done... great that you got it to fit so well in a woven too!
FreyaStark said... (9/15/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Very nice.
valerie sews said... (9/15/12 5:05 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. There are actually snakes in the parklands where we did the photo shoot..this is Australia after all
petro said... (9/15/12 1:21 PM) Reply
Looks good, classy and edgy at the same time. I also like the final muslin in the long series - well done for persisting. I have Drape Drape and haven't made anything yet, but this one you chose looks possible, especially now I've read your process through altering the pattern.
aaltje said... (9/15/12 1:12 PM) Reply
It is beautiful and looks really good on you. That particular dress is on my list too, but I think I will stick to a knit. I admire your persistence!
ArtAttack said... (9/15/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Lovely dress on you...love the fabric.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (9/15/12 9:57 AM) Reply
Well done. You've put a lot of thought and work into your dress with great results. Drape Drape seems full of 'snakes' to me so I'm especially awestruck that you transferred successfully to woven.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details