Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1916 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 413 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:knitsewmuch
photo
Friend of PR
About knitsewmuchstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/31/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/21/12 10:13 PM
Last Updated:9/21/12 10:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look amazing in your top. I can't believe this is your first knit top!! You inspired me to buy this pattern - thanks for writing a great review.
9/21/12 10:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you, I must get this pattern. Knits are my favorite to sew.
9/22/12 8:46 AM
aliceK said...
Sure can't tell this is your first knit top. You look great. See my review for an idea about how to deal with the too-low-cut issue.
9/22/12 9:29 AM
sewtime said...
So cute on you! Love the fabric!
9/22/12 10:17 AM
PattyE said...
Congrats on your first knit...you did a fab job. I love that print.
9/22/12 10:59 AM
canei said...
Very nice, flattering.
9/22/12 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fun, flattering, and stylish on you!
9/22/12 12:20 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - fits you well. I think you did a fabulous job on sewing your first knit
9/22/12 1:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your top - your fabric is great too. Good job.
9/22/12 6:42 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
9/26/12 5:16 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
you did a great job, and this was your first knit! If you did not say I would not have known. You did a great job matching your sleeves for the pattern. I bought this pattern and it will be my first knit as well. I hope I do as great a job as you did!
10/19/12 7:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us