SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:26 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 6:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Sounds very nice but what happened to the photo?
9/16/12 3:18 AM
rivergum said...
Sorry, Renata, I pressed the publish button by accident before I had even taken a photo. Here it is.
9/16/12 5:54 AM
lyndle said...
I love this! The flange at the bodice seam is a really nice detail and the overall effect is stunning. Thank you for all the how to info as well.
9/16/12 6:00 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely Rivergum!
9/16/12 6:10 AM
QuikSew said...
I love this dress and the color is fabulous on you. Well done.
9/16/12 6:44 AM
Restart06 said...
Your creativity knows no bounds!! Wonderful dress!!
9/16/12 7:30 AM
Melanie Herron said...
I have this pattern too and love it. It would never have occurred to me to take it to this level. Got me thinking now. Fantastic dress.
9/16/12 7:38 AM
Renata said...
Thanks for the photo. Another fabulous dress. I love them all.
9/16/12 8:07 AM
Sarsez said...
Great style, great dress! Thanks for the review.
9/16/12 8:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
You had me fooled - I thought it was the Mizono dress! It is fabulous!
9/16/12 11:35 AM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful dress. Your version looks better than the Vogue pattern.
9/16/12 7:34 PM
julibet said...
I agree...better than the new vogue pattern; it must be the slimmer underbust section. This is so chic.
9/17/12 9:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your dress. You're right. Shams is a genius! Maybe we need to start a pattern review section here for the table cloth skirt. I've seen so many great versions.
9/17/12 9:22 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Nice work! I thought it was the Mizono too. I really like what you did with the bodice it's just the right amount of detail without going over the top. I think anyone who has made Shams' tablecloth skirt knows true love at last.
9/17/12 9:48 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I also thought it was the Mizona dress. You're so clever and so creative. Thanks for a wonderful description of how you did it.
9/17/12 10:51 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely. Really nice review, I enjoyed the story of your construction.
9/17/12 10:54 AM
marymary86 said...
I love the way your dress looks and fits. Very nice!
2/14/13 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now