Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3197 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 379 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:26 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 6:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Sounds very nice but what happened to the photo?
9/16/12 3:18 AM
rivergum said...
Sorry, Renata, I pressed the publish button by accident before I had even taken a photo. Here it is.
9/16/12 5:54 AM
lyndle said...
I love this! The flange at the bodice seam is a really nice detail and the overall effect is stunning. Thank you for all the how to info as well.
9/16/12 6:00 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely Rivergum!
9/16/12 6:10 AM
QuikSew said...
I love this dress and the color is fabulous on you. Well done.
9/16/12 6:44 AM
Restart06 said...
Your creativity knows no bounds!! Wonderful dress!!
9/16/12 7:30 AM
Melanie Herron said...
I have this pattern too and love it. It would never have occurred to me to take it to this level. Got me thinking now. Fantastic dress.
9/16/12 7:38 AM
Renata said...
Thanks for the photo. Another fabulous dress. I love them all.
9/16/12 8:07 AM
Sarsez said...
Great style, great dress! Thanks for the review.
9/16/12 8:31 AM
AndreaSews said...
You had me fooled - I thought it was the Mizono dress! It is fabulous!
9/16/12 11:35 AM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful dress. Your version looks better than the Vogue pattern.
9/16/12 7:34 PM
julibet said...
I agree...better than the new vogue pattern; it must be the slimmer underbust section. This is so chic.
9/17/12 9:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your dress. You're right. Shams is a genius! Maybe we need to start a pattern review section here for the table cloth skirt. I've seen so many great versions.
9/17/12 9:22 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Nice work! I thought it was the Mizono too. I really like what you did with the bodice it's just the right amount of detail without going over the top. I think anyone who has made Shams' tablecloth skirt knows true love at last.
9/17/12 9:48 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I also thought it was the Mizona dress. You're so clever and so creative. Thanks for a wonderful description of how you did it.
9/17/12 10:51 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely. Really nice review, I enjoyed the story of your construction.
9/17/12 10:54 AM
marymary86 said...
I love the way your dress looks and fits. Very nice!
2/14/13 6:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us