SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8615 (SPEC OCCASION)

28 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:retrotechgeneva
photo

 
 
About retrotechgenevastar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/25/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 4:58 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OhSewLaDonna said...
This looks lovely on you! I've had the same pattern for some time now. Seeing you in the lets me know that it's a must sew.
9/3/13 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is one fabulous dress!!! Great job, it fits you perfectly! And I love how the prints line up in a wave on the bodice front!!!
9/21/12 8:30 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/17/12 2:40 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is just beautiful ! The bold print & how you placed it really works well here & has inspired me to try one of them.
9/17/12 8:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a happy dress! The style and fabric are both beautiful. I agree with you that a bare back is much more alluring than a low cut bodice. I hope you're enjpying Milan.
9/16/12 9:12 PM
cmcarr said...
Lovely fabric and dress.
9/16/12 8:45 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous and cheerful!
9/16/12 6:36 PM
CSY said...
I love it! A wonderful site to find beautiful African fabrics is: http://www.anansevillage.com . I have ordered from them and the fabric was great and service was excellent!
9/16/12 3:05 PM
Batik said...
amazing! The fabric and fit of this dress is very memorable.
9/16/12 12:56 PM
retrotechgeneva said...
Thanks, everyone! I hope to try my hand at more ambitious projects; but it is a great feeling to be able to put together something so satisfying in a short time. @prostheticsgirl: I have seen vendors on Etsy and eBay selling African wax print fabrics, so you could start there. Africantextiles.nl and africanfabrics.co.uk also have some stock, but it shouldn't be hard to find. The hard part is choosing - there are so many designs it can get dizzying! Many claim the best ones are made in the Netherlands, and they can be purchased directly from the manufacturer at www.vlisco.com.
9/16/12 11:34 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. You look so pretty in that dress.
9/16/12 10:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The fabric is gorgeous!
9/16/12 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
Claverie said...
Very cool! You look great!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
Wino said...
Great dress! Such a fun print and so striking on you.
9/16/12 8:58 AM
Renata said...
I like the design effect of the front bodice seam. Lovely dress and you look fabulous in it.
9/16/12 8:12 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I am so jealous of your fabrics! They are utterly gorgeous and I want some for myself!! Any idea where I can purchase online?
9/16/12 7:46 AM
velosewer said...
Cute style
9/16/12 6:57 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review!! Beautiful dress!!
9/16/12 6:33 AM
jlg said...
Love this. What a fun print and dress.
9/16/12 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6104

photo
by: InsaneSewi...

Review