SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5796 

3 more reviews
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:QuikSew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuikSewstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:41 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by QuikSew using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewnsheen said... (2/23/15 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I'm getting ready to embark on some items for my daughter in Australia - I'm in NC, USA so sizing and fit will be a challenge.
Patti B said... (9/17/12 10:20 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this top. I made the version with the twist at the neckline and found that it runs very large also. I could not find any finished garment measurements which would have helped. I will make the cowl neck version but use large seams.
Margaret said... (9/17/12 3:58 AM) Reply
Sorry about the fit... it would be much nicer if they let you choose by measurements as well. Glad it is wearable though.
rivergum said... (9/16/12 4:10 PM) Reply
Sorry you had such a hard time with this top. It can be difficult to make maternity wear look nice, and I am not enamoured of the Butterick offerings in that line. Best stick to Megan Nielsen, those looked fabulous.
jannw said... (9/16/12 1:41 PM) Reply
So sorry after all yiour efforts...that neckline does look very wide!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7229

photo
by: susandf

Review