Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5796 

3 more reviews
Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:QuikSew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuikSewstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:41 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by QuikSew using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsheen said... (2/23/15 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I'm getting ready to embark on some items for my daughter in Australia - I'm in NC, USA so sizing and fit will be a challenge.
Patti B said... (9/17/12 10:20 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this top. I made the version with the twist at the neckline and found that it runs very large also. I could not find any finished garment measurements which would have helped. I will make the cowl neck version but use large seams.
Margaret said... (9/17/12 3:58 AM) Reply
Sorry about the fit... it would be much nicer if they let you choose by measurements as well. Glad it is wearable though.
rivergum said... (9/16/12 4:10 PM) Reply
Sorry you had such a hard time with this top. It can be difficult to make maternity wear look nice, and I am not enamoured of the Butterick offerings in that line. Best stick to Megan Nielsen, those looked fabulous.
jannw said... (9/16/12 1:41 PM) Reply
So sorry after all yiour efforts...that neckline does look very wide!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7318

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
Butterick 5985

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details