SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 50112 (Take Me Anyywhere)

1 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
A really great looking shirt and you nailed the shoulder fit in the end. I have this on order and can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the great tips.
9/17/12 0:09 AM
blue mooney said...
wendyrb, the circumference for the armhole is unchanged, since the whole opening is shifted downward - the under arm is lowered just as much as the shoulder is. Does that make sense?
9/16/12 7:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely fab - great help on the shoulder fix too on your blog.
9/16/12 4:50 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful! I love both versions.
9/16/12 4:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really nice. Your info on your blog is incredibly helpful. I make tops for my mom and she has sloping almost non-existent shoulders. I also enjoyed meeting you a few weekends back while fabric shopping at Super Textiles.
9/16/12 4:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the shoulder fit that you got to, very comfortable yet dressy. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/16/12 2:47 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Your shirt is really pretty and looks fantastic on you! You nailed the fit.
9/16/12 2:25 PM
wendyrb said...
Sorry for dup!
9/16/12 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now