SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 50112 (Take Me Anyywhere)

1 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (9/17/12 0:09 AM) Reply
A really great looking shirt and you nailed the shoulder fit in the end. I have this on order and can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the great tips.
blue mooney said... (9/16/12 7:24 PM) Reply
wendyrb, the circumference for the armhole is unchanged, since the whole opening is shifted downward - the under arm is lowered just as much as the shoulder is. Does that make sense?
marthamyers said... (9/16/12 4:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely fab - great help on the shoulder fix too on your blog.
rivergum said... (9/16/12 4:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love both versions.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/16/12 4:22 PM) Reply
Your top is really nice. Your info on your blog is incredibly helpful. I make tops for my mom and she has sloping almost non-existent shoulders. I also enjoyed meeting you a few weekends back while fabric shopping at Super Textiles.
Re Becca said... (9/16/12 2:47 PM) Reply
I like the shoulder fit that you got to, very comfortable yet dressy. Thanks for the helpful review.
Mary Gillette said... (9/16/12 2:25 PM) Reply
Your shirt is really pretty and looks fantastic on you! You nailed the fit.
wendyrb said... (9/16/12 1:55 PM) Reply
Sorry for dup!
wendyrb said... (9/16/12 1:55 PM) Reply
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
wendyrb said... (9/16/12 1:54 PM) Reply
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Simplicity 2195 Vintage

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details