SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (The Perfect Knit Dress)

88 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/18/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:9/19/12 8:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I think your dess should win an award for perfect pattern fabric matchup. Love the print placement especially on the neckline and the back too for that matter. And the runching on the sleeves. You did an amazing job on this. absolutely love everything about it!
9/18/12 11:30 AM
Sassy T said...
Cool!
9/18/12 11:46 AM
tsedai said...
Lovely!
9/18/12 12:05 PM
karen n said...
It is perfect on you! I love that sleeve runching too. I will try and remember that when I finally pull this top reviewed pattern out of my stash!
9/18/12 7:09 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous and so original! Terrific fabric.
9/18/12 11:36 PM
wannabsewr said...
What a cute dress! I also love the ruching on the sleeves. Looks really nice on you!
9/19/12 0:34 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you and great fabric!
9/19/12 0:46 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful on you. Love that print.
9/19/12 6:36 AM
colormefun said...
edited to add: I forgot to put in that before I ruched the sleeves I cut them so that they were about 3 inches above the elbow. Thanks for the comments! It actually took a lot of planning to place all the pieces on grain and in nice places of the pattern. I thought for sure I would have enough fabric left for a tshirt, lol, I have nothing left.
9/19/12 8:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You did a fabulous job, from fabric selection to sewing to modeling the finished product. It's a great dress.
9/19/12 8:28 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love that dress. The fabric is stunning!
9/19/12 11:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks terrific on you!
9/19/12 11:21 PM
cocosloft said...
Just perfect! Love the fabric and your sleeves!
9/20/12 9:04 AM
aaltje said...
I love the dress, fabric, pattern, and it does look great on you!
9/20/12 10:41 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric you chose for this!
9/20/12 10:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for such an informative review. You have certainly succeeded in creating a unique (fabric choice) and flattering dress. Very inspiring.
9/28/12 8:26 PM
sewnaomi said...
The dress is wonderful. Great fabric, and I'm from Oregon!
10/1/12 8:43 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
I want that fabric!! It looks simply "smashing" on you!
3/1/13 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Burda 8438

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now