SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (The Perfect Knit Dress)

88 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/18/12 10:40 AM
Last Updated:9/19/12 8:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlueSkysAhead said...
I want that fabric!! It looks simply "smashing" on you!
3/1/13 4:54 PM
sewnaomi said...
The dress is wonderful. Great fabric, and I'm from Oregon!
10/1/12 8:43 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for such an informative review. You have certainly succeeded in creating a unique (fabric choice) and flattering dress. Very inspiring.
9/28/12 8:26 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric you chose for this!
9/20/12 10:39 PM
aaltje said...
I love the dress, fabric, pattern, and it does look great on you!
9/20/12 10:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Just perfect! Love the fabric and your sleeves!
9/20/12 9:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks terrific on you!
9/19/12 11:21 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that dress. The fabric is stunning!
9/19/12 11:29 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You did a fabulous job, from fabric selection to sewing to modeling the finished product. It's a great dress.
9/19/12 8:28 AM
colormefun said...
edited to add: I forgot to put in that before I ruched the sleeves I cut them so that they were about 3 inches above the elbow. Thanks for the comments! It actually took a lot of planning to place all the pieces on grain and in nice places of the pattern. I thought for sure I would have enough fabric left for a tshirt, lol, I have nothing left.
9/19/12 8:24 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful on you. Love that print.
9/19/12 6:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you and great fabric!
9/19/12 0:46 AM
wannabsewr said...
What a cute dress! I also love the ruching on the sleeves. Looks really nice on you!
9/19/12 0:34 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous and so original! Terrific fabric.
9/18/12 11:36 PM
karen n said...
It is perfect on you! I love that sleeve runching too. I will try and remember that when I finally pull this top reviewed pattern out of my stash!
9/18/12 7:09 PM
tsedai said...
Lovely!
9/18/12 12:05 PM
Sassy T said...
Cool!
9/18/12 11:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I think your dess should win an award for perfect pattern fabric matchup. Love the print placement especially on the neckline and the back too for that matter. And the runching on the sleeves. You did an amazing job on this. absolutely love everything about it!
9/18/12 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info