SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1009 (prAna Addison Shirt)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous shirt!
9/17/12 1:41 PM
Renren said...
Great knock-off hiking shirt. Check out that huge boulder over your left shoulder. And I think I see fog. Ha, cool trail. You're well attired for this trek. (I guess you could wear a Medic Alert bracelet in case of emergency: "Red spots may be due to finely woven cotton voile eyelet imported from Switzerland. 20 euros per metre, FYI." )
9/17/12 12:47 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice, cool-looking shirt!
9/17/12 9:13 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful shirt and a great job on the pattern match!!! I also really love the stream in the background!! Beautiful setting for a beautiful job!
9/17/12 7:03 AM
dawn so cal said...
It is wonderful! Great job!
9/17/12 4:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Really enjoying all you reviews and wardrobe, this top is lovely as well :)
9/17/12 0:17 AM
bananaoil said...
That's a lovely blouse. I agree with you that adjusting something that fits beats fiddling with a new pattern every time. The last few times I've tried to adjust a pattern I was frustrated by faintly printed too this tissue paper and since everything is printed multi-size, I have to trace out the seam lines on the pattern pieces to make adjustments.
9/17/12 0:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant shirt and your fabric matching is outstanding, beautiful work!
9/16/12 11:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - love the fabric and the finish is great!
9/16/12 11:33 PM
lyndle said...
Wow, you're really prolific at the mo (either sewing or posting reviews - either way it's admirable :-)) Great shirt.
9/16/12 10:55 PM
Sarsez said...
I am really enjoying seeing your wardrobe come together and I completely agree with working with TNTs!!
9/16/12 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4659

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now