Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Skort and Shorts)

38 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 1:01 PM
Last Updated:9/17/12 1:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (9/18/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Great idea to recycle shirts! I've made this pattern three times now and I totally love them all! :) Happy running!
Holmar said... (9/18/12 5:36 AM) Reply
I just received 3 Jalie patterns from my sister in Montreal & this was one I really wanted! I love wearing this type of skort for golf...I plan to make a few over the winter. Great idea using the mens clearance shirts...I am going to check the sales racks. I think your skirt looks great...thanks for the review...I love Jalie patterns!
velosewer said... (9/17/12 9:55 PM) Reply
I wouldn't have thought of using a workout shirt for the fabric to make this skirt but that make perfect sense. Nice skirt. Try the shorts too. They work really well.
annakeeton said... (9/17/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Very cute running skirt and that was clever to use the clearance shirts in a high-performance fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top

photo
by: SewSho

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details