SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Skort and Shorts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 1:01 PM
Last Updated:9/17/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (9/18/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Great idea to recycle shirts! I've made this pattern three times now and I totally love them all! :) Happy running!
Holmar said... (9/18/12 5:36 AM) Reply
I just received 3 Jalie patterns from my sister in Montreal & this was one I really wanted! I love wearing this type of skort for golf...I plan to make a few over the winter. Great idea using the mens clearance shirts...I am going to check the sales racks. I think your skirt looks great...thanks for the review...I love Jalie patterns!
velosewer said... (9/17/12 9:55 PM) Reply
I wouldn't have thought of using a workout shirt for the fabric to make this skirt but that make perfect sense. Nice skirt. Try the shorts too. They work really well.
annakeeton said... (9/17/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Very cute running skirt and that was clever to use the clearance shirts in a high-performance fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6570

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details